We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barbecue Station Restaurant

Barbecue Station Restaurant
Ranked #218 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Oak Park / Northwood
Dripping Springs, Texas
2 reviews
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Moist brisket is off the chain! Pinto Beans and creamy corn were good too. Excellent, friendly staff. I was disappointed that they were out of ribs when i visited in the evening but they said it happens in the evenings, but to call ahead and place an order. They smoke a certain amount of ribs and when theyre gone they're gone!! Don't steal the beans!! Haha

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank texas4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not very smokey.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Greasy describes the sausage. Less than flavorful describes the brisket and ribs. The tea was good. I can't recommend the BBQ station to anyone who has experienced real Texas BBQ.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Safowlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very average BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I had pork ribs and the beef ribs. I always rate a BBQ joint by their ribs. These ribs where average, probably closer to below average. First experiment with Texas BBQ, hopefully not indicative of what BBQ is like in Texas!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This place is gonna make me fat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

San antonio has plenty of good bbq joints but this place is at the top of them all. They have their formula down to a science and the quality is always consistent, which i can't say for other joints in town. You're crazy to go to Lockhart for bbq when you have BBQ Station right here in SA.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
110 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What sliced Meat is supposed to be about!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Love me some BBQ and this was very good Texas BBQ. Got the plate with Beef ( you just have to in TX), Turkey, and Sausage. Got Potato Salad and Macaroni Salad as sides ( double carbs but good). Turkey just a twinge on the dry side but still good. Beef was great. Made room for dessert and she was nice enough to "sneak" us some ice cream from her personal stash to go on top of the homemade cobbler & pecan pie ( Cobbler was my favorite). I will stop in again!! Close to airport & area hotels!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbecue Station Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Barbecue Station Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing