We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

The Magnolia Pancake Haus
Ranked #42 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Magnolia Pancake Haus is driven by the belief that "Quality Counts". We strive to be the first choice for breakfast in San Antonio and deliver excellence in every plate to every guest we serve. Serving Breakfast to San Antonians since 2000.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Saw this on website and went there. The wait was 2 hours but they will text you when it is time so you can go explore while waiting. Food came fast once ordered and portions were great. My wide had banana foster pancakes they were so good no syrup needed. A tip, if you see a place where people are lined up it is somewhere you need to try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janda1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    69
    24
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Have to try Bacon Waffle”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This place has some of the best breakfast ever! I did not deal with a wait as I visited during the week but know that the wait can be long. The food is really good and the service is quick.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaintsFanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
“Everything is Good”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Everything here is delicious no matter what time of day you eat here. Especially the bacon - sooo good!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had been meaning to try this restaurant every time I visited San Antonio but never made it down there. Finally, we made it and I am so glad we did! There was quite a line on Saturday morning so I would suggest getting there before eight. The conrned beef hash was...amazing. It just melted in your mouth! And the pancakes were by far the best I have ever eaten. The waitstaff were just as wonderful as the food. Definitely a repeat for us!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lsnead318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great find for breakfast”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stooped by hopeing for something unique and found it! I walked in just past 11am and the place was kinda slow at that time so I got seated right away. After checking out the menu, and I just had to try the jambalaya omelet, I ordered and the service was pretty fast and attentative. Drinks were refilled quickly, and the food was served up fast. The omlete was great!! Id defintly go back. The only thing Id suggest would be that even though the cashier has to take orders when people call in they shouldnt just ignore the person paying there bill while they do it. After an otherwise great experience I ended up leaving without even a thank you.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JONC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Magnolia Pancake Haus also viewed

 

Been to The Magnolia Pancake Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing