We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating out”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #446 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rio Grande City, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Eating out”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My 7 year old had been begging to eat at Red Lobster for about a month.....we were in San Antonio for a doctors appointment and found a red lobster along the way. The service was wonderful even though the waitress admitted that it was her first day. We were treated great and
she complemented my children on their manners and good behavior.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
138 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Consistency”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have not been to a Red Lobster that has disappointed and this one was a good as the one's back home. Waitress was wonderful. Love their rolls!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divearnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

great service very clean and friendly staff. Had a airforce graduate with us and the staff really treated him special

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenny j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Service - Not So Colorblind; Bartender needs to wash after coughing”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This is one of the most disgusting reviews I have to write, however, a blogger has to be fair. I drove clear across town yesterday to have dinner at Red Lobster off IH 35/Walzem in San Antonio. I was craving seafood really bad. When I got to the restaurant, the place was packed and there was a wait so I decided to order from the bar. I arrived and walked in (at 7:33pm), made eye contact with the bartender, and waited for about two minutes before she verbally acknowledge me. Just minutes later a white couple walks in and she immediately came over to them, so I calmly stated that I had not ordered yet. She tells me to wait a minute, walks out of the bar, and then a young AA female comes to take my order. By this time, you can only imagine the fumes coming from within. I place my order at 7:43pm. Within this ten minutes the bartender has still not come over to see if I wanted to order a drink or just have a glass of water while i waited. To my surprise, the bartender kept coughing into her hands and not washing them before she made drinks. Well, I didn't ask for a drink. I actually was so grossed out by this that I walked outside and waited for a few minutes before returning to see if my food was ready. It was about 8:18pm and my food had not come, so I spotted the manager and asked her what was the deal. The white couple who ordered (oh yeah, the bartender helped them) had received their food and was out the door. When speaking with the manager about this visual observation, I mentioned that I sat there for several minutes watching the bartender make several drinks after coughing into her hands and not washing them. I told the manager that this was nasty and could easy cause others to become sick. My food finally came out about 5 minutes later and I did not wait around to make sure it was right. I wanted to get out of there. I paid and left. Honestly, it will be a long time, if ever, that I return to this particular Red Lobster.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ask R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“One of the "fancy" places to eat on the south side. Scary”
Reviewed September 2, 2008

One of the "fancy" places to eat on the south side. Scary

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing