We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go hungry”

County Line Barbeque- River Walk
Ranked #101 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you want good barbeque this is the place. Try the "Cadillac", you will not leave hungry. Located on the Riverwalk you can eat outdoors or inside whichever you prefer.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DwainM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    443
    337
    131
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“homemade bread and bbq ribs !!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

their homemade bread and honey butter was soo good. my children love it, even my 3 years, but the smoked bbq, combined with the riverwalk ambience, was the best !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frenzinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wonderful place to while away lunchtime. Good selection on the menu - I had the sausages which were really tasty.
Service attentive and reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“LOVE IT”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The Tuesday special of pulled pork is wonderful. I went back for more on Wednesday but settled for brisket which was almost as good. Very reasonable price and wonderful riverwalk view.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy smoked meat ...”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Some of the best smoked meat ever! Very tender and full of flavor. I had the sausage and brisket. Very good flavor! I think I would ask for the barbecue sauce on the side next time as they are very generous and I'm not a real fan of sauces like that in general. Keep in mine its not "grilled" meat, it all smoked and it does have a different flavor. Mine was not dry at all. Oh, and try the skinny margaritas! Not a mix and very good! ... a little too good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Loveheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Line Barbeque- River Walk also viewed

 

Been to County Line Barbeque- River Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing