We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good BBQ - great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of County Line Barbeque- River Walk

County Line Barbeque- River Walk
Ranked #92 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good BBQ - great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Right on the River Walk, this was a lovely place to eat on our first night in San Antonio. Averaged priced for this area, the BBQ was good. There were also other choices. For example, I got vegetable skewers which were tasty - especially when I asked for some BBQ sauce to dip them in. The waitress was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    426
    325
    125
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle rock, mn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I had the smoked turkey and brisket combo plate with fried okra and coleslaw. Turkey was amazing, brisket ok, okra with their ranch was amazing and coleslaw was not to my liking at all. They bring out fresh bread with delicious honey butter once you order. Staff was courteous. I would go back for sure!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scho0931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I would say this is great barbeque but not the best I have ever had. The smell definitely gets you as you walk by. We ordered baby back ribs, cole slaw, fries and beans to go. The order was packed well and everything was still warm by the time we got back to our hotel. It was very good and I enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNroadtripper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Ate here as a family of four. Excellent choice of food. Service very friendly and unhurried despite it being busy with people waiting for tables. Excellent food, plenty of it and very well cooked.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 29937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
250 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Ok but would not go back. The spicy BBQ sauce was really good. Some of the Brisket was really fatty and tough same with the ribs.

Helpful?
Thank jdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Line Barbeque- River Walk also viewed

 

Been to County Line Barbeque- River Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing