We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of County Line Barbeque- River Walk

County Line Barbeque- River Walk
Ranked #89 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
asf1
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wanted to try BBQ, and this was the place! Their ribs were terrific - and plentiful! Try their bread also!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank asf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    426
    325
    125
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
282 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Have taken groups here. Lots of good food. Nobody leaves hungry. The meat is good for a big place. Fancier than most BBQ places

Helpful?
Thank OWL78654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
206 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The prices seemed really high for what they delivered. Routine bar-b-cue and they were out of fresh bread, and even stale bread. On a poistive note, they were quick about their service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lga311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were hungry and strolled the Riverwalk. The barbecue smelled great. The joke was on us,as it turned out. Beef ribs came out freezing. Not just cold-freezing. Waiter was standing around spacing out while We waived wildly to get his attention. But the substituted ribs were awful-all fat-no meat, and the sauce smelled way better than it tasted. In fact, it had a funny taste.Not funny like a clown, like to amuse you, but funny.My husbands food also came out barely lukewarm. The sides were not good either. While the place was not pricey,you couldn't pay me to eat here again.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherylesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
192 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good BBQ with Great Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We really returned for the sautéed mushrooms; they were great and the margarita was really good. My wife ordered the steak and must admit we would have been better off going to one of the steak places that are lined up along the Riverwalk. It was decent and trying for something lighter I went with the chicken platter. Unfortunately, the chicken was pretty dry but I probably should have stuck with their ribs advertised as their star attraction. On a closing note, the waiter was exceptional with his service to us!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Line Barbeque- River Walk also viewed

 

Been to County Line Barbeque- River Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing