We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great BBQ”

County Line Barbeque- River Walk
Ranked #84 of 4,645 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great BBQ”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have eaten at County Line on a number of occasions, and have never been upset at the outcome; the food is great the staff takes pleasure in serving you, and price is good. If you want great BBQ, give County Line a try!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielthelionharted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    454
    342
    133
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Real Texas BBQ”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Super BBQ Foods, Great Sides, And good Prices on
The Romantic Riverwalk. A Great place to eat!.Try The Smoked Ribs.Tell'em Larry sent you!!!.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“SweetSauce”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

San Antonio, Texas, The River Walk. All this says Mexican food, right? Wrong. We went to the County Line Barbecue. I love barbecue. This was not very good. I had the lunch special pulled beef sandwich. The meat was drenched in an excessively sweet sauce. I was able to finish it. That is the best I can say. Nice location. Decent wait staff. The lessons on “How to Talk Southern” piped into the bathroom were a nice touch. Take mediocre barbecue, add the premium price for the Riverwalk location, and you have the whole story.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bureaucrat377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good BBQ on the Riverwalk.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for authentic Texas BBQ on our trip to San Antonio. Not if we really found it at County Line. We shared a combo platter with sausage, ribs and brisket. The brisket was good, ribs and sausage were ok. We would probably eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaybaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowman, SC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We ate here for lunch, and the food was wonderful! We sat outside on the river, which was beautiful. Our waitor was wonderful!! Highly recommend the brisket tacos!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marla688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed County Line Barbeque- River Walk also viewed

 

Been to County Line Barbeque- River Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing