We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food Italian.”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #485 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast food Italian.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I've always considered this place as fast food Italian. It's not authentic or even that great. I just go for the endless salad and soup. That makes for a good lunch, but they take so long I can't go there without spending two hours on lunch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ElizaBid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Italian!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I haven't found an Olive Garden I didn't like. They consistently have good Italian food and a nice atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Love”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I love italian food, and of course you must come here. Lot of options.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Artichoke Dip the best in SA!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The Olive Garden off 281 is a restaurant I occassionally patron. The service is always good and the wait is usually not to bad.The best thing on the menue aside from the salad is the artichoke dip. The dip is incredible and can be a meal in itself! The artichoke dip is one of the reasons I go to this restaurant. The only BAD thing about this place is that there is NO parking and very limited handicapp spaces!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlmostFamousRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I have been several times to this Olive Garden on our shopping trips to San Antonio every time we have had very good friendly service and good food must have good management

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeltjeAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing