We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't go again.”

Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse
Ranked #1,944 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Won't go again.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

There are so many steak places in San Antonio. You've got to be GREAT to be considered just 'good' 'cos you have so much competition here. I was not impressed at all and have not been back.

Helpful?
1 Thank ElizaBid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    46
    36
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The food was very good, especially the steak queso. Yum! Great service too and reasonable prices. They have a really good kid's menu that includes Kraft mac and cheese so my daughter loved it too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better than the usual Riverwalk”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Riverwalk is such a tourist destination, I was really thinking all hope was lost until our group decided to eat at this restaurant. Loved it. We had a group of 5 couples on a Thursday evening, it didn't take long to seat us, and the waiter had no problem with doing separate checks. We all sat across from each other. I had the shrimp & avocado appetizer (comes in a martini glass) and it was great. The salmon with asparagus was also very tasty.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannesp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We arrived at the restaurant on Friday evening and we were seated right away. The host staff was very friendly and efficient. Our waiter was hilarious and had us laughing all evening. The steaks were outstanding, cooked perfectly and well seasoned.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DA7161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“steak, steak, steak”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

if that is what you want, it is done right here. this is a good place

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JEFFREY Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing