We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation filler for kids.”
Review of Dave & Buster's

Dave & Buster's
Ranked #2,379 of 4,645 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vacation filler for kids.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Needed something for the kids to do the day after Seaworld, and since we don't have a D&B locally, decided why not. I was happy with the service at the entrance, but inside the game room the waiters were busy and struggling. We tried to sit in a quieter spot of the game room, but the waiter did not acknowledge us for 15 minutes and we moved next to the bar. After that, things got better. We did the eat, play, win for two of us and we all shared the chicken tenders. Good food. We went on half price game Wednesday and got two $20+$3 cards. We ended up spending almost 4 hours there. The kids had a blast, so did the wife. I would recommend this for anyone who is looking to kill some time during their Seaworld trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    23
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fennville, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Off night?”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have visited several Dave & Buster's and this was the first fail. Cashier at entrance seemed preoccupied and not helpful, manager walked by saw us standing and said nothing. We asked cashier and she mumbled something about dining area and game room so we walked around and were finally greeted by the manager. Waiter was no better and didn't try to sell or explain game deals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theaztecprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great food and service. Fun games for all ages! But can be loud! Prices are pretty reasonable. Friendly staff!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy and Fun!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love going here while I'm in town, great burgers with yummy sweet potato fries! You can grab a eat and play combo which is your meal with so many coins for the game room. Also have the option to eat in the play room which also has a bar, or in the dining area. Game room is so much fun it's like an adults playground, kids can also enjoy it. I love D&B!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sen2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptionally well managed!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Dave and Busters is always a great time. Bill Hicks is one of the managers and he treated us like we were family. The staff is helpful, the games are fun and somewhat addictive, and the food in the restaurant was delicious. The apple salad, burgers, philly cheesesteak all were tasty. Highly recommend you try it out, but bring some money as you will want to play for hours!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing