We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun”
Review of Dave & Buster's

Dave & Buster's
Ranked #2,525 of 4,629 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My daughter loved all the games and they had great food and drinks. We are so going there on our next vacation.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    23
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Eww, just ewww!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I had a coupon for a $20 game card and took my husband and son. We decided to eat dinner there, too. I sooooo wish we would have gone to Jim's for dinner FIRST, then we wouldn't have wasted $66. There are not enough words to describe the disappointment of the tortilla soup, potato skins, soft taco plate and grilled salmon plate. I will, however, let you know that the main ingredient in the horrible food was salt, salt, and more SALT. I think I might dislike this place more than Rainforest Cafe - maybe they are equals in bad, bad food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esstrojenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and great fun!”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Food was great. Service was great. Games were great. Love this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julann71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanAntonio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Ehh”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The meal & game card is a decent value IF you think of the food as free, because I sure wouldn't pay for it.

Helpful?
Thank ShootingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Both the kids and adults had good food and a great time. Pricey but fun!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing