We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”
Review of Francesca's at Sunset - CLOSED

Francesca's at Sunset
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
1 review
“Bliss”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

First time experience was amazing. The most beautiful view you can ask for and the service was friendly and outgoing. Most flavorful and perfectly cooked filet I have ever had. Be sure to order extra jalapeño cheese biscuits and cornbread it is AMAZING! All around best experience I have ever had

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jus10vitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    15
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Exquisite food, impeccable presentation and phenomenal service!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Overall experience was excellent! Was not expecting such a beautiful restaurant and the entire wait staff was in synch with one another, making the evening more enjoyable. The sunset was the icing on the cake!
The red snapper was flavorful and cooked to perfection and the filet was better than anything I've tried--- including Bohanan's!

Will be returning soon!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cbrijalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“awesome dinner”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I came to Fracesca's on a date with my girlfriend and had an amazing dinner experience. The wait staff was very fast, friendly, and helpful. The food blew us both away when it arrived not only did it look amazing, but it tasted out of this world. We will definitely be coming back to eat here, and most definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danny_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable dining experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Husband and I decided to check out Francesca's at Sunset for a quiet, romantic dinner and were blown away by the food and service. I was feeling adventurous that day and ordered the Fransescsa's catch of the day and was thrilled with the red snapper. Everything- atmosphere, ambiance, service, food, view (they sat us overlooking the hill as the sun set)- was impeccable. Many thanks to our server Jeremy and especially sous chef Steven for such an amazing dining experience. We absolutely cannot wait to come back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Florecita86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
“Francesca's at Sunset was an amazing experience!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I like to start off that as the resort is a beautiful place with great scenery. Walking into the restaurant, I noticed the layout was properly setup to have most of the tables viewing the beautiful San Antonio sunset (as well as seeing the rest of the hilly resort). The staff was very friendly and gave me a warming welcome. Jeremy was our waiter along with the help of others (I believe Jaime was another one). Both servers were great. Other people that were very helpful at other times were Phillip, Megan, and Betty. They explained to me the menu, what they would be serving me, and explaining all the the details of the food items. The food was extraordinary. I was surprise how good the quail entree was. I've never had quail before and it was just amazing. (Quail breast was very juicy and had a lot of flavor) My lamb was perfectly cooked and was infused with a lot of flavor. Thanks to Stephen (sous chef) for making my Wife and I's food and making it the best tasting experience ever!!!! My and wife would definitely come back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's at Sunset also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing