We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #2,496 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Outback presents a varied reasonably priced menu that is cooked to perfection. Great service and if you enjoy Foster's beer, this is the place to go. Call ahead 10-15 minutes for seating rather than wait till you get to the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I had never been to an Outback Steak House until my trip to TX and we went twice. We do have them around home, but I just never bothered to go. Anyway I loved that they also had sea food. I like sea food, but my fiancé is not a big fan of it, so I rarely get to have it when we dine together. He chose the steak, which he said was alright, but he has had better. I tried the Mahi with artichoke hearts and I loved it. I ordered it both times we went. I thought the price was good for my meal. I hope they have the same menu where I live! I will for sure try this restaurant chain again! Wish it was more budget friendly, so I could go more often. :)

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heinz5782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love the Blooming Onion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I love the blooming onion. The onion and a coke is all I mostly eat but my husband eats Prime Rib! The prices are great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colormesoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pretty good service, marginal food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Outback is recently lacking in the food quality in my opinion. Visited tonight only to receive mediocre prime rib that was of very poor quality that was priced like a premium cut of meat.

Service was decent. Friendly but a little slow.

This is not the same caliber restaurant that it was 15 years ago. In San Antonio I would recommend The Barn Door as a great alternative.

Helpful?
Thank peakload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steaks are average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Their coconut shrimp appetizer is good but steaks are nothing to write home about.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cocoacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing