We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”
Review of Thai Taste

Thai Taste
Ranked #582 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I found this Thai restaurant about 5 years ago and loved the food. Last night I was disappointed with my favorite dish the Yum Nau. The cucumbers were very bitter making it unpleasant. I am not sure what has happened, but at previous visits the place was packed and now it was not.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pad Thai”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I had the pad Thai while we were near Ingram. She had with shrimp, mine chicken. We like to start a new Thai place with the pad Thai to compare to others we've had in the past. You can pick heat from 1 to 10( being hottest). She had 4 and I 8. Both were pretty hot, but very good! I can still taste the food on the way home and it was good. We will come back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnArborBarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food but not much on ambience”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place has food that is outstanding...everything I have tried. Get it mild, medium, or way too hot depending on your personal taste. Come for the food not the atmosphere because the later isn't much, but who cares the food is great. Try the pineapple fried rice. All I can say is WOW.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewS_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This place has the best Thai food on the northwest side of town. It's on Evers rd off of 410 a few blocks outside the loop. Lunches are very reasonable and food is always fresh and tasty.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocoacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best.”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This restaurant is in close competition for best Thai in the city. Go for the lunch specials; fast service, good portions. Be hungry for dinner as the portion sizes increase. Try thier various curry selections.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Taste also viewed

 

Been to Thai Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing