We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good seafood great atmosphere!!”
Review of Landry's Seafood

Landry's Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Landry's Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 4,645 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Nestled along the beautiful River Walk in Downtown San Antonio, Landry's Seafood is a Texas Gulf Coast legend. Located in the heart of the city, Landry's is centrally located near the many hotels and unique shops of the River Walk and just a short walk from the Alamo. A refreshment from Landry's extensive drink menu is the ideal complement to an evening on the waterway, and a dinner featuring fresh seafood, succulent steaks and mouthwatering desserts is the perfect highlight to an exciting day in San Antonio.
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good seafood great atmosphere!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Delicious seafood on the Riverwalk. Service was great until it started to rain Then we couldn't find our server to collect our check, it took over a half hour just to do that! Food was great atmosphere was wonderful sitting outside on the Riverwalk can't get much better than that!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chapette32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    318
    177
    102
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Center, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food/Great Service”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The waiter was very helpful in helping us decide on our meal. He was very attentive. The chef accommodated my request for mixing 2 sides and leaving out the ingredients I didn't want. The food was outstanding. We sat along the river walk which is a must in my opinion!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The bar is up on the street level, not on the Riverwalk, but it is open and inviting. We enjoyed cocktails and a sampling from their Happy Hour menu. Great value!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank basiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Sit in the bar area and save $$$ with the happy hour menu!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

If you have been to one Landry's, you've been to them all. But that's OK because they have an awesome happy hour menu. The shrimp enbrouchet is my usual go to, and it fills me up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xJEFFROx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Expected more flavor”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lovely restaurant with indoor and Riverwalk seating. Server was new but appropriately attentive and knowledgeable with excellent service. However the food had very little flavor. I ordered the Salmon Mediterranean - parmesan & herb encrusted salmon topped with sauteed shrimp, garlic, tomato, capers & spinach. served with rice pilaf & fresh vegetables. Presentation was nice but the salmon had no flavor. The fresh vegetables consisted of baby carrotts, julienned yellow squash and baby lima beans - all were cold and hard. The most flavorful part of the meal was the rice pilaf and the balsamic honey mustard salad dressing. I couldn't believe that at the end of the meal I was presented with a sales pitch to join the Landry's rewards program. The pitch continued even after I nicely explained that I wasn't interested and there were no Landry's within 400+ miles of my home. I was extremely disappointed that I wasted my time and $$ here when there are so many great restaurants on the Rivewalk.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Agamemnon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Landry's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing