We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“These are a chain of BBQ restaurants...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bill Miller Bar-B-Q

Bill Miller Bar-B-Q
Ranked #1,546 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Where else will you find slow-cooked, old fashioned barbeque served at fast food speeds? It's also really inexpensive.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“These are a chain of BBQ restaurants...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I don't particularly like this restaurant. The green beans are canned, the coleslaw limp and uninteresting but it is place that many people go to..the chicken is overcooked and has been sitting around for quite a while the last time I was there and the Texas toast is a big slice of white gummy bread...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank daisydew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    72
    61
    33
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“FBI Investigation for my Chicken Salad...really?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

After my cc is declined I pay my bill n drive thru the lot to realize my salad is missing, this is 2 min from the window. I drive around to let the drive up girl know I need my salad..as I hand her my receipt for conformation. Between het n the manager megan munoz I was asked over a dozen times.."are sure you didnt get your salad?" Or some similar form of that same question. This is going on while one of the two of them ask at least TWO OTHER employees about the missing salad. SERIOUSLY? Very offended about being interogated about a salad, then to get my salad n get no "sorry ror your convenience" goodbye...? What happened to customer service???

Extremely Unsatisfied

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank monica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Super BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great fast food and plenty hot. We had the Brisket sandwich which was excellent and the sides were very tasty. My husband really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. We will definitely return next time we are in San Antonio and highly recommend this for out of townees.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the BBQ chicken and cole slaw today while biking the mission trail. Staff friendly and the restaurant very clean

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dodd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Less than two minutes?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

I get breakfast here on a regular basis at the Bill Millers at IH-10 and Huebner and without exageration it takes me sometime less than two minutes to walk in, order two bacon and egg tacos, pay, watch them construct them, bag them and I am out the door! And, the quality is good. At lunch time, the food is always good but if you like green beans...you have to try those!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill Miller Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Bill Miller Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing