We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse on the Riverwalk
Ranked #239 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Howe, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ate supper here one night and the atmosphere was very nice. Our waiter wasn't the best but that was okay. The food was very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLP94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    216
    128
    82
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent service, perfect steaks, good deals on wine and cocktails too.Good menu something for everyone and a great location.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Felicityanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet Happy Hour Stop”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A nice place to stop and get away from the Riverwalk action. Sat at the bar and relaxed with drinks and appetizers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
762 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Lack of service, could not cook steak correctly”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

First thing when I walked in, I was told That I had to sit in a certain area because they only had one server at the time. I was there at 4:30. I ordered the Texas ribeye medium rare. When it brougt out it was well done. I did not even have to say anything as the waiter told me that it was way over done before I said anything. They took it back and then brought me another steak that was extremely rare. Once again the waiter even noticed it and apologized. The third time it came out medium and I ate it. The steak was OK. The manager did come over and apologized and did take the meal off the bill.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good steak, good service”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We ate here on our last night in San Antonio. The restaurant is attached to our hotel (Drury Inn) and was very convenient. I wanted to try both the steak and the salmon, but there wasn't a combo on the menu. The bartender (we always sit at the bar) suggested I get one of the smaller steaks and "add on" the salmon for $6. This ended up being around the same price as the other steak and seafood combos on the menu so it was the perfect option. The salmon was very good as was the steak. The restaurant is at the end of all the stuff on the riverwalk and it doesn't have outside seating, so it seemed less crowded than some of the other places, however the food I thought was superior than some of the places in the middle of everything.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank csquared22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse on the Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Texas Land & Cattle Steakhouse on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing