We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area
Ranked #135 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-15027, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 367 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gaby F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-15027, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-15027, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8-15027, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We got to this hotel just after 4pm. Our friend actually made the reservations thinking she was going to stay in a separate rm and the family in our own. Unfortunately she wasn't able to stay the 2 nights with us, but that's another story. The room was great & they were able to bring a roll-away bed for my son since my wife & I had 3 kids with us. Beds were good & the bathroom was average. Breakfast was good, especially the texas shaped waffles. I may consider staying here again since it is fairly close to the amtrak station. Overall, a good stay durring spring break for our first family vacation

Room Tip: Convenient location, about 2mi from the San Antonio amtrak station
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lightkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-15027, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

We appreciate your comments and our glad your overall stay was good. We do read comments and strive to get better in any areas we can. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I spend 1 night at the Super 8 San Antonio/ Riverwalk area. I chose this place for its location east of the city in the vicinity of I-10. This is a fairly decent place with helpful and friendly staff. The breakfast is OK. The downside of this location is there is not much choice of restaurant in the vicinity. Your best bet is to drive downtown. By the way, the noise of the interstate might possibly trouble your sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmz2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8-15027, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to send us feedback. Feedback is the way we can improve as a hotel. We really would have hoped you'd had a better stay, but we will take all your information and try our best to improve. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Uptown Broadway
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#158 of 357 in San Antonio
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area

Address: 302 Roland Rd, San Antonio, TX 78210-3300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $49 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Antonio/Riverwalk Area Hotel San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
San Antonio Super Eight
San Antonio Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing