We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't expect breakfast past 9:30 am!”

Sip Brew Bar & Eatery
Ranked #97 of 4,622 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Don't expect breakfast past 9:30 am!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I stopped by here for breakfast, but breakfast was NO LONGER being served.
I opted for a water and my husband had a panini and a coffee. We are lovers of GOOD coffee and he said it was "very good".
The counter attendant did not seem to give a hoot one way or another about customer service, but the two items my husband had were good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nomadladymedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    72
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
202 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good if you are in a hurry.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Went in for breakfast. Small selection, but fast service. Not a lot of atmosphere. Food was okay. It is good if you are grabbing and on the go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SoonerMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Drinks!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Get your coffee fix, hang out for breakfast, and plenty of snacks to choose from Try the iced coffee Shakerato!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
430 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
“So much better that Sixbucks...”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Enjoyed breakfast and lunch here when working in San Antonio. I greatly enjoyed well-brewed tea and well-made coffee as well as nice sandwich and salad for lunch. This is a great local shop that pays great attention to detail, is very nice. Servers are pleasant, polite, and offer lots of vegetarian and vegan options along with standard fare.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YaleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome local coffee shop”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Sip is an authentic local, neighborhood coffee shop with great food and drink and excellent service. Located right across the street from a corporate Starbucks, Sip offers everything Starbucks doesn't -- an identity, cool, funky food and real people behind the counter. They also serve a number of veggie/vegan sandwiches -- hard to find in San Antonio. Great location for sipping coffee and people watching.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TechPAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sip Brew Bar & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Sip Brew Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing