We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all time favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SWIG Martini Bar

SWIG Martini Bar
Ranked #432 of 4,597 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“all time favorite”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

a return visit to a favorite Bar. Met family for the holiday. Service excellent, extensive drink menu, friendly staff

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kit o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Martini”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stopped in for drinks while on vacation. Nice selection of Martini's and plenty of other drinks for Happy hour, Friendly service good ambiance. Would definelty return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delawaresue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place is awesome! We walked up and down the Riverwalk on our recent weekend trip searching for the perfect place to grab some drinks. We were lucky to happen upon Swig! The live music was great, it was not overly crowded which I liked (we were able to get a cozy booth in the corner), the service was top notch- and the RED VELVET MARTINI was life changing (I'm not kidding- try it!) We were there for the weekend, and went Friday night, Saturday before a trip to the Alamo after lunch, and back after dinner...Highly suggest this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Martini Menu”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Cool little Martini bar just up from the Riverwalk in a great location. My personal favorite was "The Soprano" martini. It kept me there for a few days in out of the 6 days I was away for. Check it out!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chadderboxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The Best Martini Bar Anywhere”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Love SWIG. I always visit there when I'm in San Antonio. The martinis are superb and the atmosphere is marvelous.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank brutustex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SWIG Martini Bar also viewed

 

Been to SWIG Martini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing