We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer location - same good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #439 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Newer location - same good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

very pleased that CB continues to maintain its standards, while many restaurants have lost their edge, fail to maintain standards CB has not. Clean restaurant, good food, now with health choices. If you are not looking for a specialty menu this is a place you can depend on

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    48
    15
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We like Cracker Barrel restaurants because we have never had a bad meal at one. This place is no exception. The food was hot, tasty and well-prepared. The staff were all efficient, helpful and friendly. I have no complaint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clocarzichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had breakfast and had to wait 20 minutes which is not unusual for a Cracker Barrel. Service is not super fast but the food was good. Just like any other Cracker Barrel you will eat at.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bcangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great menu and good food, reasonable prices, country charm, friendly staff and very good service. One of a kind store area with some unique products. We always enjoy a visit to Cracker Barrel Old Country Store!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mavon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Cracker Barrell”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We ate here twice during our recent trip and both times we received excellent food and service! Love the country store - they had tons of Longhorns gear for my son, he was in Longhorn Heaven!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jtsmom10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing