We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tortillas EVER!!!”
Review of Blanco Cafe - CLOSED

Blanco Cafe
Neighborhood: North Central
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: North Central
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Tortillas EVER!!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We were told about this place by one of the guys that worked at our hotel so we thought we'd try it out. I ordered a taco with beef, refried beans and cheese (yes for breakfast) and my husband got a taco with sausage, egg and cheese. They were both really good. They stuff the tacos full and we ordered 2 each. Neither of us could finish the second taco.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank CLKing315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hidden spot for Mexican food”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

we were told to go here by the staff at our hotel on the river walk and it is authentic Mexican food. very good and priced well. A quick 5 minute walk from the Omni on the river walk. No alcohol, but wonderful fajitas.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tropicaltraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tortillas are out of this world!”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The Huevos Rancheros with homemade tortillas was so delicious that I had to come back the next day for more. It has the feel of an luncheonette from the 60s...but that is part of its charm. Service was excellent and the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neighborhood cafe. Good food and good pricing”
Reviewed August 25, 2009

American and Mexican food prepared well in neighborhood setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnaskew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Best cheese enchiladas , period. Local band Los Number 2 Dinners took name from the popular menu item. Crowded @ lunch.”
Reviewed July 31, 2008

Best cheese enchiladas , period. Local band Los Number 2 Dinners took name from the popular menu item. Crowded @ lunch.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blanco Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing