We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chicken tenders in San Antonio!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Babe's Old Fashion Hamburgers

Babe's Old Fashion Hamburgers
Ranked #500 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best chicken tenders in San Antonio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

They have the best chicken tenders I have ever eaten. They are huge with a tasty batter. The fries are greasy but not bad. If your on a diet you might want to avoid this place. The chicken tender meal must have over 4000 calories. But who cares, just do some exercise the next morning.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank springboks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE BABE'S!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I freaking love this place! Best homemade burgers and onion rings! Way better than Fuddruckers! The atmosphere is so welcoming and the people are so nice, I have nothing negative to say about this place!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sen2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great old fashioned burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Was in the mood for great hamburgers and I got them here. I got the guacamole burger and there was plenty of guacamole in there! Meat was thick and juicy and the bread fresh and nicely warmed. We got fries and onion rings and both were delicious. Hope to return and try the chicken strips!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Tx
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“best Spicy chicken sandwich EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

visited the helotes location and ordered the Spicy Chicken Sandwich. Ay Dios Mio! The flavor was exceptional. the chicken breast was so large it extended outside the bun on both sides. It was thick and juicy.....not a frozen patty. fries were hot and delicious too. oh, and I used a bogo coupon and saved some $.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank road-warri0r10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great food, great relaxed Texas style atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Great burgers, salad's frie's. Also a great selection of cold beers. This place is not fancy you can relax watch TV and enjoy your food. Prices are good.

Helpful?
Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Old Fashion Hamburgers also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Babe's Old Fashion Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing