We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mina & Dimi's Greek House Restaurant

Mina & Dimi's Greek House Restaurant
Ranked #153 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Far West Side
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The gyros and fries are super, but the gyro salad is just delicious. We go there for lunch and it is usually packed, but well worth the wait. No frills service, but the staff are nice and friendly. YUMMY gyros.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzePB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    24
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Get together for family & friends ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was amazing, everything we had was great! The best of all was the owner, extremely generous, hospitable and genuine. Have been back since and will continue to.

Helpful?
Thank Linand59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Some of the best Greek food I've tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The restaurant is fairly small and in a strip mall. That's the bad news. The good news is it's right off US HWY 90 not far from Lackland AFB. My wife and I are new to San Antonio and still living in a hotel so we were looking for dinner that didn't involve Mexican or the base food courts. This restaurant is now our go-to for Greek food in San Antonio. The restaurant is family owned and the owner we talked to said the place has been open for 21 years. That should tell you something right there. The decor is whimsical and many restaurant reviews are posted on the walls. We asked the owner what she recommended and was refreshingly honest when I inquired about other menu choices. My wife had the moussaka which she said was amazing. I had the special which was a roasted chicken breast in a greek tomato sauce with potato and side salad as well as calamari appetizer. The food was out quickly and the portion sizes were huge. The piece I had still had the ribs attached which I did not mind but the breast itself was enormous. And the taste was amazing. The wife and I defied our stomachs and went for desserts which did not disappoint. When we first got to the restaurant we were the only ones there but the place quickly filled once people got off work over at Lackland. The prices were fairly reasonable as well. My wife and I will be back and next time will be bringing friends with us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terrysteimle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Tx
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Prices up, quality down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Chicken was rolled not fresh, 1 large sliced potato (small serving) tiny side salad with one paper thin small slice of tomato. One piece of onion 2" long. Taste way down,,quality down,
prices up. Have been going here for many years, will look for another Greek restaurant. Am sad. This was a stable great place at one time. Changed for the worst. ;-(

Helpful?
2 Thank Sataviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food was great and service was fast even though the place was packed. Only problem was the A/C was going full bast and it was only about 50 out side.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mina & Dimi's Greek House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mina & Dimi's Greek House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing