We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for picky eaters!”
Review of Fire Bowl Cafe

Fire Bowl Cafe
Ranked #1,887 of 4,669 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: Uptown Broadway
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent for picky eaters!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the idea of helping yourself to whichever veggies and mixings suit your fancy! The employees are always really helpful with suggestions for fun combinations and don't mind if you take your time deciding how many pieces of broccoli to fit into the bowl. Excellent and delicious, fresh choices!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heidihoe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fun, fast, delicious Asian”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Here you can be creative and choose your stir fry ingredients or order standard fare soups, noodles, vege, and more. I have been six times for lunch with no mistakes in the order, beautifully plated and very reasonable city prices. My last visit I had an awesome coconut soup with fried shrimp. They have Asian and local beer.

It is easy to overlook this location, as it is facing Basse Road in the Quarry but east (behind) of Nordstrums & Whole Foods and just south of Whole Earth Provision around the circle. Make it a point to grab lunch there next time shopping in the Quarry.

Helpful?
Thank Longfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great, fast Asian Cuisine!”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Firebowl Cafe has delicious and healthy food for a great price with very fast service. My wife and I love to go here for lunch or dinner before a movie at the Regal Quarry theater. If you like hot and sour soup, Firebowl's is delicious! We also love their create your own stir fry - choose your meat/tofu, veggies, starch (rice, noodles) and sauce. If you like spicy - the fire sauce is my favorite. The veggies are really fresh and taste great. You can get a great meal and also feel like you're eating healthy too.
The prices are very reasonable- the stir fry bowls are filling, cost just about $7.50 each and it only takes about 5 minutes to get your food. One of our favorite places to go in SA!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew_sa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good service,good food”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The waitress was very helpfull and nice. Large dish. $20 for 2 with 1 appertize, 2 entree, 2 drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank congchihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great (and big) bowl of stir fry”
Reviewed June 10, 2011

The stir fry is well prepared. The ingredients are fresh. There are many suggestions to make choosing for a neophyte easier. I like making my own combinations and choosing my own vegetables. Restaurant is a little cramped and parking is bad. I always make sure to come in before or after the 12 noon rush.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_Sorella_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Bowl Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fire Bowl Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing