We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best meals in San Antonio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sushi Zushi

Sushi Zushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Sushi Zushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #160 of 4,602 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Market
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“one of the best meals in San Antonio!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great service, great food, unique drinks. We really enjoyed dining at the downtown location. We were welcomed immediately and our server took a lot of time to explain the menu and the drink, which were her favorites and the best selling. Again, one of the best meals we had in San Antonio 1

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank scdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    107
    39
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sapporo-shi, Hokkaido, Japan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Non-tasting sushi”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The cheap menu for which I always ask was ordered.
It is a cuttlefish salmon, a small shrimp, and rolled sushi with tuna.
20$ being 4$ if it is a revolving sushi of Japan, but exceeding here in the United States -- it is .
It was late that only a small shrimp was sent.
Only the small shrimp was gorgeous without knowing why.
evaluation of sushi -- sushizushi -- a revolving sushi of Japan -- clear -- a level -- it is low.
First, although he thinks that it is because the kind of rice is different, it is not the vinegared rice of the sushi shop in Japan.
In addition, vinegar is insufficient.
As a Japanese, it is a demerit mark greatly here.
A grip of a roll is hard.
Rice is crushed.
I think that an indigestion will be started if a lot is eaten.
Probably, since the chef is the white, I hope that you did not see only rice like Thai rice which carried out Parapara.
Doesn't it become a hard grip from the prejudice said because that thing that carried out Parapara is grasped?
I have considered.
If this is considered to be Japanese sushi, it is disagreeable.
A manager is a white, and since all the chef and white staff is also whites, it is high evaluation at a white.
Since all Asians are visible to a face without a smooth and flat expression when seeing it from a white, can the same whites feel easy?
This is saying that it does not suit and ordered chilled soba noodles with nori additionally.
The side is cut and it is short.
sushizushi is which is what a little more than meter and which is not doing things -
It is disappointing before eating this.
Throat over texture is one article which makes useless one already understand visually.
Noodles will be extended if it eats.
this -- clay -- like.
It is regrettable and unavoidable.
since it is born -- side eated -- things -- a dish with the fellow like "having also given how to make to not knowing" who is not comes out.
it is useless, if it is called this Japanese-style dish etc. and takes out to a visitor -- ろ.
It does not go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamura_Michiaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Quick Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good sushi at a reasonable price. Fresh fish and prepared to order. Several locations to pick from .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoamingLion08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly, Pricey, Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Service here is good, and the restaurant is nicely designed. The sashimi I ordered was ok, but not great. The pages of the menu the waitress gave me were stuck together from some spilled beer, so I had to go wash my hands from it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mpracht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In fairness, i eat ALOT of Sushi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

so i could be a little biast. It was good, nothing really jumped out though. The restaurant service was great and atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable.

We had 4 rolls and 4 cocktails for about $29 each (there were 2 of us).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2010Lachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Zushi also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Sushi Zushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing