We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good price, convenient location!”
Review of Piatti Restaurant

Piatti Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Piatti Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Uptown Broadway
Cross street: Jones Maltsberger St. in Quarry Market Shopping Center
Lakeland, Tn
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food, good price, convenient location!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We've eaten there a couple of times when visiting San Antonio. The food is delicious, service excellent. Not much atmosphere but that's a minor detail. The location is good, in the Quarry area, near shops and other restaurants, easy to get to.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    63
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quarry Market location”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Good menu with plenty of choices, excellent service, we go there 3-4 times a month. When the weather allows, be sure to try the outdoor patio dining.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wel_reisde_kerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
431 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We went to Piatti's last night with a group. While we have had good experiences in the past we don't eat there often (inconvenient location for us) so we consider it a treat! Our experience last night was quite good. We had a goat cheese/olives/tomato with crostini appetizer, the Bibb and Iceburg salads, and the Cavatappi and Penne pasta dishes. Each item was very good. Like most restaurants the food is a bit saltier than i prefer but...quite tasty and well prepared. The pastas were al dente. The preserved lemon salad dressing on the Bibb salad is very interesting. The bread is among the very best restaurant bread around. Wine prices are slightly high but reasonable. Altogether a very good experience and our waiter did a brilliant job of keeping track of separate checks! Bravo!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Delicious in the Quarry”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I was visiting my mom in San Antonio and she suggested Piatti for lunch. The restaurant is polished and bright; it has a business professional demeanor. My daughter also met us there, and we started with the Caprino Forno (goat cheese and marinated olives) with a glass of Orvieto. Wonderful! After that we weren't starving, so Shelbie, our server, suggested the canneloni (stuffed with lobster and crabmeat) because it has three pieces. Oh, so tasty, but I don't know how one person would finish it--very generous portions. That and an order of calamari and we were done!
As I said, Shelbie took great care of us--close at hand but not hovering.
Can't wait to return, either for lunch or dinner!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winemaven79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Caesar Salad was Great”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Went for lunch last Sunday, had the soup and we all had the soup and salad combo. I had the Chicken veggie, which needed help, maybe some rice or pasta; others had the tomato which looked fab. Salad was a pleasant surprise, big wedge of Romaine and real anchovies (if you like). Try the Peach Ice Tea...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankied92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piatti Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Piatti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing