We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Riverwalk italian-pricey but tasty”

Paesano's Riverwalk
Reserve with OpenTable
Paesano's Riverwalk is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
txyz
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Riverwalk italian-pricey but tasty”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Tried this riverside restaurant on a recent trip to San Antonio. It was a crowded weekend evening but we were seated in a timely manner. The menu was a bit more expensive than was expected but the food was quite good (as was the service)so we left pretty happy. I would recommend it to anyone who is down on the Riverwalk, is not on a budget and wants some good Italian food in a festive outdoor setting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank txyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    353
    139
    86
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
501 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Handled a large group with aplomb”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The food was very good for standard dishes. Had Eggplant Parmesan over spaghetti noodles. The noodles were perfectly done - flavorful and tender. The eggplant was also as close to perfect as you can get. The wine list was decent, including by the glass selections. Kudos to the restaurant for handling a 20 plus business group with separate checks. They did it and without long delays. Not outstanding or memorable, but a nice place with very very fair prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgny1fwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Food is poor. Needs new chefs”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Linguine not al dente with taro sauce that lacked taste. Worst dish ever tasted and worst "Italian" style food ever.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Talentisageless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an ok italian restaurant right on the riverwalk. We ordered shrimp fettuccini and sesame tuna, I asked for no almonds and my order came out with almonds. The waiter was new and you could tell, the atmosphere was fine if you want to sit at the Riverwalk but my boyfriend said that nothing we ate there was better than what I cook at home.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chasity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wow.....”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I ate on the river walk yesterday expecting the usual tourist trap. However we were delightfully wrong, our server noticed us waiting at the host stand and greeted us as if he owned the restaurant. Immediately coming back with water he offered us what seem to be everything had they had behind the bar including their home crafted raspberry cordial.In the heat all day I settled with water and my husband had a beer. Our server took us on a tour of the menu literally, making it difficult to order.Very refreshing after our last two outtings consisting of poor food and service.He said the Osso Buco was his favorite dish but only to order if your hungry, of course my husband got a to go box...lol. I had the Shrimp Paesano that he mentioned while walking us to the table. I was not a huge fan but it was good.Our server was extremely busy yet very attentive. Another young lady helped him as well and she was sweet, I felt very welcomed.No need to say I'll be back, sadly I don't remember my servers name:-(

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tamaralichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesano's Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Paesano's Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing