We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a good price”
Review of Las Palapas

Las Palapas
Ranked #418 of 4,625 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My family and I like to go for lunch. They have the best Tortilla Soup! The prices are mid-range but you get a lot of food for the dollar. They are friendly and service is acceptable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariposaMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My families favourite place to eat”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family and I love to eat here all the time. It has dine and a drive through. The service is good. I would recommend the Fajitas, they are some off the best you can find.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hondo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great assortment”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The food is very good but not all original San Antonio food. Great new Ideas. The service is excellent and food has great taste.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jaernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The place to go for cheap Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is always friendly and serves excellent food and very economical prices. I like the breakfast and have the breakfast tacos frequently. If you are hungry late in the day or evening then the full meals are very good and will beat Mexican food from other cities hands down. In San Antonio they are good but not the best. Location, convenience and prices are the strengths of this restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
199 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“I came for the puffy tacos”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

And i was dissapointed. The drive thru lane took 30 minutes to get me my order and it was wrong. The taco meat was still pink and the chicken was bearable. Also order queso and it was like cheap nacho cheese, ordered also 2 fajita tacos and they were average. The saving grace was the fresh squeezed lemonade and the chocolate cake.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank prissywanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palapas also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Las Palapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing