We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chuy's has it going on for good food and plenty of it !!”
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
Ranked #133 of 4,633 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Far North Central
sycamore,il
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chuy's has it going on for good food and plenty of it !!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

While on vacation in San Antonio we were on our way back to our hotel after being at schlitterbahn waterpark all day. when we decided to hit Chuy's for some tex-mex. First off the service from our waitress was outstanding you could tell she loves what she does. The food is great and the atmosphere is very cool. This place knows how too feed its customers the dishes are tasty and the portions are huge, the chips and salsa bowels are never empty and our drinks were always full. From my experience at two different locations chuy's is a can't miss place to eat while in the San Antonio-Austin,Tx area

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetsetSycamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    80
    24
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Took us a while to get a table on a Wed night at 8 pm, but that may be because we had a party of six. Love the creamy jalapeño dip! Great fajitas and noisy atmosphere. Wonderful place to take kids because there's a lot to look at! They have a nice outdoor patio area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TruTexasGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love the food here”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

this is my favoriate mexican restaurant in town. the chips are the best.portion sizes are huge.food is great, service is good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun place, friendly staff”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

really nice Tex-Mex menu; specials of the day are a terrific bargain - 2 people in our party had the the special of the day & the consensus was that they had the best meal for taste and ample servings; one person had specific requests and the waitstaff was accommodating and then watched to see if the meal received was what we had wanted; waitstaff was great and we had a fun family get-together for a birthday

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level Contributor
466 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great mexican”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is an adorable restaurant. The food was great. I enjoyed the Tomatillo Chicken Enchilada and ate every bite. Liked the descriptions of the sauces on the side. Would definitely go back if there was one close to us in Florida.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 13betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing