We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Boudro's on the Riverwalk
Ranked #21 of 4,671 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
buffalo ny
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited at dinner time for the guacamole for 2, prepared table side. It was outstanding, and made us hungry to try a few more dishes. We ordered the chile fried gulf oysters and the mesquite grilled quail off the appetizer menu. Best fried oysters I have ever had. We finished with the bread pudding with whiskey sauce. If you appreciate finely prepared food, Boudro's is a must,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank librarynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,898
    988
    365
    116
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Prickly Pear Margaritas!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My favorite restaurant on the river walk. Always busy, always need a reservation. Creative southwestern cuisine, and everything is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rita Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“San Antonio's signature restaurant.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had lunch at Boudro's on the river. The food is consistently superb. Their burgers are large and done exactly as ordered. The chicken fried ribeye is a consistent winner. Top quality meat, totally tenderized and lightly breaded. Fabulous garlic mashed potatoes. The pepper bacon shrimp club is a delightfully messy and tasty sandwich. The firefires are shoestring fries that are fresh,crisp and wonderful. Their wine selection is first rate, tell them what you like and they will find a perfect fit. The prickly pear margarita is really a work of art. Beautiful, tasty and refreshing, truly the signature drink of the Riverwalk. The table side quacamole is a unique creation served with fresh home made chips. And the desserts are even better! This is where we go with company or for special occassions. It's a 10+.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place On Rverwalk”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

it was cold,but we wanted to sit outside,so they gave us ponchos to wear.....another time we ate on the barge ...delicious food & history guide ..I LOVED it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 321nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent! Everything we ordered was absolutely wonderful! I highly recommend this restaurant. A little pricey, but worth every penny! I would go back in a heart beat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollyjessal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudro's on the Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Boudro's on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing