We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place On Rverwalk”

Boudro's on the Riverwalk
Ranked #21 of 4,633 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place On Rverwalk”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

it was cold,but we wanted to sit outside,so they gave us ponchos to wear.....another time we ate on the barge ...delicious food & history guide ..I LOVED it

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 321nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,850
    970
    363
    115
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The food was excellent! Everything we ordered was absolutely wonderful! I highly recommend this restaurant. A little pricey, but worth every penny! I would go back in a heart beat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollyjessal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best in San Antonio”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is one of my two best places to eat in San Antonio. The ambiance is great. You can eat right on the famous River Walk or indoors in an old San Antonio atmosphere. Service is very good, but you may have to wait for a table. Don't miss the table-side prepared guacamole. Also try the black and white soup if it available. Black Bean and Cheddar Cheese Soup served in the same bowl but separated. A beautiful presentation. I don't know how they do it. There is nothing on the menu that I have tried that I didn't love. Do ask about spiciness if you are not familiar with Texas heat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bolderbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome comes to mind”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've eaten here a few times, had fish once, filet mignon once. Both times everything was excellent.
They make a mean margarita too. If you can, and weather is permitting, get a seat outside over looking the river, it's very cozy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic food on the Riverwalk”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Normally going for a meal in the touristy area of any city is not a gourmet adventure. Boudro's breaks with that rule. From the tableside prepared guacamole to the extensive wine list, we were transported from the hustle and bustle to a busy restaurant that cares about its diners and its reputation. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MemoSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudro's on the Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Boudro's on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing