We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boudro's on the Riverwalk

Boudro's on the Riverwalk
Ranked #19 of 4,476 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Loud, crowded, a good mix of tourists and locals. The food was overrated. The wine list disappointing. The service was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeautyFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,515
    799
    285
    100
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Ferrisburgh, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
138 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food is amazing- only fault would be the pork chops were under cooked in the center at the bone- flavor was outstanding- the short ribs were great too! Guacamole is the best I have ever had- would go back for that. Ate inside due to rain- it is very loud- eating outside would be better

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal on the River Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We recently ate dinner at Boudro's and were not disappointed. My wife had a small steak filet and it was beautifully prepared ... tender, juicy, and tasteful. She could cut it with a fork. I ate a seafood special which was quite good too, although you don't generally think of good seafood in the middle of Texas. Although we did not have the guacamole that is prepared at your table (wife does not like guacamole), almost everyone around us did so, thus we were able to observe the whole preparation. It really looked good. The setting along the River Walk is super. Our table was right next to the river and we enjoyed watching the ducks and the passing boats. Service was very good and attentive to our needs. Prices are relatively high, but all-in-all it was a great experience. We would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrMacBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
116 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“best spot we found on river walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants on the river walk. Outstanding service, great small restaurant feel. The appetizers were the highlight including the guac. There is a kids menu, although I would not describe it as the kind of place to bring the kids. The entree choices are mainly steak and seafood. It wasn't the best steak I had ever had, it was very good. I would definitely go back and would recommend it.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MemoryCamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had to go here after hearing about their guacamole that is prepared at the table. We were not disappointed. It was wonderful! We also shared the grilled prime rib. It was good but we had a lot of gristle, even with cutting out the gristle it was more than enough for 2 people. It's a neat setting right on the Riverwalk, you can set outside right by the water or inside if you would like some air conditioning. The prime rib was $30, and well drinks were $7 each. Our tab with the guacamole, 4 well drinks, and the prime rib it was a little over $70.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boudro's on the Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Boudro's on the Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing