We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”

Las Canarias Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Canarias Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 4,602 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $75
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: St. Mary's Street
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

One of the best meals I had on the Riverwalk. We were very impressed with the service and the ambiance of the location. The food and wine selection were excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sportsnut69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    182
    50
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon the Sunday brunch as we strolled the Riverwalk killing time before our flight. No reservation, walked in off the street. We were greeted promptly, offered a table, and served impeccably. What a nice happenstance! Fantastic service, wide selection of food, and champaign. We travel a fair amount, regularly sample the highest rated restaurants, and this chance meeting did not disappoint.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gourmet Menu with Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Experience a gourmet menu with top notch service. Menu is creative, but not overwhelming. Fresh breads, quality wines, innovative entrees. A fantasic experience!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best we found in San Antonio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We ate outside and had attentive services and good food. The wine list was extensive but only a dew were available by the glass. O would highly recommend Las Canarias.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walrus65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was the second time we went to brunch at Las Canarias, and were not disappointed either time. It is in the beautiful La Mansion Del Rio downtown with a nice indoor seating area and outdoor seating as well. The service is great and the food is wonderful as well. Would recommend to visitors as well as native San Antonians (as we are). Would definitely recommend reservations as it is always busy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTexans_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Canarias Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Las Canarias Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing