We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never lets me down!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chris Madrid's Nachos and Burgers

Chris Madrid's Nachos and Burgers
Ranked #38 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never lets me down!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Chris Madrids is one of my favorite Burgers in town. If you dont mind fighting a lunch or dinner crowd and some extra grease on your burger than this is the place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    132
    58
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

For a hole in the wall place this place is always hopping and the food is out of this world. The nacho burger is probably my favorite!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brande H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wanted to check it out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I open my burger twice to be sure there was meat inside. My wife gave me half of hers. All we could taste was grease and burnt bun. I wish I had gone to Burger Boy on St. Mary ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dale_a_cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“MMMMMMMM, Madrids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Don't worry about the location. Don't worry about atmosphere. You go for the food. If you're a foo-foo eater, don't go. Also, don't wear nice clothes. You may be wearing stains from your food. But that just means you can taste them later. Mmmmmmmmm

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A San Antonio visit MUST!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

No trip to San Antonio is complete without a trip to Chris Madrid. Always good food! Outdoor and indoor dining . Great burgers and French fries!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Palomino60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chris Madrid's Nachos and Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Chris Madrid's Nachos and Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing