We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Get-away spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy M
1 review
“Great Get-away spot”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Went on trip with 2 friends and had a wonderful experience renting this condo. It was very clean and comfortable. We were happily surprised to find hand soap, paper towels and toilet tissue, all very appreciated as we had limited time to shop.

Furniture was comfortable and well cared for, including the beds. Bed and bathroom linens were good quality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brittpona
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well updated, Astins assistant was very nice and informative. Perfect spot to take make husband back after his Air Force graduation to relax and have a home cooked meal! Recommend 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. Know that you are always welcomed back. Great guests and highly recommended to other vacation rental hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
“Perfect space for what we needed!”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This condo worked out perfect for our bachelorette trip Memorial Day weekend. There were 6 of us and there was enough room for us all to get ready at the same time with the 3 bathrooms. Astin was also super nice and suggested a great piano bar downtown that we went to. Would definitely stay here again if another trip is made to San Antonio!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaya M
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this condo for our son's BMT graduation. Everything was wonderful. Convenient location to stores and AFB. Very clean and beautiful inside and out. The owner was very pleasant and I had no issues with getting in contact with them. If we get back to San Antonio we will definitely rent this condo again. We REALLY enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and very clean
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin D
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty Condo. Needs Minor updating”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I along with another couple stayed in this 2-BR, 2-bath condo. I hadn't heard anything from the owner 2 days prior to our arrival so I reached out to him (her) about how to get in. They programmed the lock on the door specifically for us and we entered without incident. We walked in to find a very nicely decorated downstairs. There is a half bath downstairs with separate dining, kitchen with all amenities and washer/dryer. Everything was very clean. Upstairs were two bedrooms with individual baths in each room. One room had king bed while other had 2 queens. We were disappointed to find that none of the door knobs were in working order upstairs. This meant that in order to keep doors closed, we had to prop something against the door. This would be an easy fix (replace door knob) and was disappointed that something so easy would not be repaired. The owner asked Air to stay at 72 or above. This made for a pleasant temperature downstairs, but was still hot upstairs (it was 100 degrees outside during our stay). We stayed in the double queen room and there are no drawer to store clothing. Instead there is an open area in the bathroom where you could hang clothes and shelves to lay stuff out. Owner provides hand soap, but no samples of bath soap or shampoo, which some owners will do (just a heads up). The cable TV is limited to local stations and half are in Spanish. The cable signal was lost quite often so if you like to unwind by watching TV at night, you will find it frustrating (as we did). As the cable and wireless internet are connected, the internet was spotty and one can't depend on it for seamless net surfing. The condo is in a neighborhood where there are lots of noise at night. Loud vehicles pealing out, barking dogs and neighbors talking on their patio at 1:00 in the morning were a few we experienced. My husband slept through this without issue, but as a light sleeper, I didn't. Compared to what I have paid and rented in the past, I felt that this condo was a bit overpriced. It didn't ruin our trip by any means, but it didn't really add much value to our trip other than having a place to sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Being in San Antonio
Liked least: Doors upstairs didn't work
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
We do appreciate your feedback as your comments are important to us. We would like to provide an update on the issues as listed. - We have indeed expanded the cable television selections to include ESPN, Fox Sports, TNT, and CNN etc., as well as several other cable TV channels. - We have upgraded to the fastest Internet speed offered by the provider (ATT U-verse) - All of the upstairs doorknobs have since been replaced - In regards to noise, we welcome you to view one of our other non-condominium style properties as they may be more accommodating to your needs. As previously stated, we appreciate the feedback and we would like to welcome you back as a guest. Best regards, Astin"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randall64
mountain home, ar
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and well decorated, older place not exceptional”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were traveling with our 2 sons and one of our sons girlfriend, total of 5. It was nice having the king bed and 2 queen beds upstairs. The pullout couch with a bathroom gave our sons girlfriend some privacy. The place was well decorated and a decent place. It was basically an apartment in a residential apartment complex. The beds were average quality and the master bath was small. The tv reception had only local channels, half of which were Hispanic so tv viewing was very limited. The place was clean and the kitchen had basic cooking utensils. The parking was covered in a carport. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants and near the freeway.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
We do appreciate your feedback as your comments are important to us. We would like to provide an update on the issues as listed. - We have indeed expanded the cable television selections to include ESPN, Fox Sports, TNT, and CNN etc., as well as several other cable TV channels. - We have upgraded to the fastest Internet speed offered by the provider (ATT U-verse).
As previously stated, we appreciate the feedback and we would like to welcome you back as a guest. Best regards, Astin"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyaka98
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and cozy..great location”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this unit for Spring break. My family and I had a great time. It was very cozy and clean. All the rooms had flat screen tv and the beds were very comfortable. The location is also great, 10 mins from Sea World and 20 mins from the river walk. It is also very close to restaurants and other activities such at Main Events and Malibu grand prix. The neighborhood is also very quiet and we felt safe there. The only negative is that the stove is a big older but it wasn't a big deal because we only made breakfast. The owner was also great to work with. He/She (couldn't tell by the name) responded quickly to all my emails and answered all my questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stove
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing