We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodations”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lester L
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodations”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice and rewarding trip to San Antonio to attend our daughter's graduation from the Air Force Basic Military Training that was made possible from the spacious, well maintained vacation house we rented from Astin. The area the house was in was nice and easy to get to. The house included everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable and was clean and well maintained. Astin provides for all of your needs in advance and makes himself available in case any problems are encountered - which we didn't. First time i ever rented a vacation house but will do so again based on the positive experience renting from Astin. Hope all properties i may rent in the future are just like Astin's property.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home away from home comfort and feel.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious, cozy home.”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

At first, we were sceptical about our stay since this was our first time renting a vacation home. But our minds changed the moment we drove up the driveway. It was great!! We had an excellent time at our stay, even though the weather was not in our favor the first couple of days and the mosquitoes were brutal. The home was fantastic!! We did have one incident throughout our whole stay. On our first night, I accidentally locked the front screen door before leaving through the garage to grab some dinner. We realized it, when we got back and I immediately called Astin. She gave us the garage code and we were able to get in right away. The only thing I would recommend is that there be more bath towels in the restrooms. We definitely would rent this home again!!

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lora S
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our second time to rent White Cloud vacation home and we were not disappointed. The property was very clean and comfortable. It is located in a quiet residential neighborhood not far from Ingram Mall and the chain HEB grocery store. The home is only a few miles from our Mom's senior residence which has no room for guests so this is perfect for us (2 of her children). The home has four bedrooms all with comfortable mattresses and new pillows. There are 2 flat screen T.V.s. We enjoyed our evening walks within the neighborhood and to a nearby Mexican restaurant. It was also a great place to host our extended family which reside in San Antonio. We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and very clean.
Liked least: Not enough bedside lighting or hooks in the bathroom. Cabinets need to be replaced. Needs instructions for trash takeout and location of cleaning supplies.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DORISH688
Pearl River, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect group home-away”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My two sisters, my brother and his wife (and two dogs), and my husband and I spent eight nights in Astin's rental and we could not have been any more pleased with our accommodations. The house was very clean and well-stocked with daily essentials. The furnishings and appliances were up-to-date and fully functioning. The layout of the house was perfect for this large group of baby-boomers and the walk-in shower in the master was so helpful for mobility impaired people. Our location was perfect for getting to the places we wished to visit and very close to stores and restaurants. We will stay here again in the future while visiting relatives...it is so very nice to have a home away....thanks Astin!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean & roomy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cpguillau...
1 review
“Staying in a hotel is no longer an option.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was exactly as described. Checking in could not have been easier or more convenient. The house was very clean and nicely appointed. We had six adults with room to spare. Two families of four would fit just fine, which is what we are planning for our next visit to San Antonio. We were in town for my brother's wedding and all the hotel goers were definitely envious of the house. I looked at several houses online before booking this house and I am confident I decided on the best overall property. The other five guests with me were extremely pleased as well and reminded me several times how happy they were with the house instead of going the hotel route. Given the opportunity I will definitely book this house again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny D
West Lakes, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation in San Antonio”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the home. It was just as expected. Quiet neighborhood centrualy located. Kichen lacked mixxing bowls and baking sheets but was well equiped other than that.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing