We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Cottonwood Wine Tours
Ranked #2 of 30 Food & Drink in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: While visiting San Antonio, be sure to visit the wonderful Hill County wineries, distilleries, and breweries while soaking in the local sights and history with one of our many tours. Leave the driving to us, and enjoy pick up and drop off directly from your hotel for all of our Hill Country tours. Whether you take one of our walking food tours, our extensive wine tours, our knowledgeable guides will be sure that you enjoy plenty of local San Antonian flavor.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We took a tour with Cottonwood Wine Tours and had an excellent time. We were picked up at our front door in a clean van so there was no worry about driving. They have a no minimum number of guests policy which allows for a more personal touch and it doesn't feel like a crowded / touristy tour. Each trip is unique and wineries may vary by day/season etc. Brandy and Matt know what days are best to visit each place and when to avoid big crowds and provide the best experience.

Our tour visited Dry Comal Creek and then proceeded to the town of Gruene for some slef guided exploring starting at Winery on the Gruene. It was also possible to visit the Grapevine winery, but we opted to sneak off for dinner at Adobe Verde.

We had an excellent time and highly recommend Cottonwood wine Tours.
Thanks Brandy and Matt!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravisJGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

What a great day we enjoyed with Brandy from the Cottonwood Wine Tours. We were picked up right at our hotel's front door. From there we enjoyed a most remarkable tour. Brandy was not only personable and fun but also extremely knowledgeable about the area. The wineries we visited were interesting and very good. We were quite impressed with the Texas wine country! The pace of the tour was perfect. We cannot say enough about the great day we experienced. It was definitely the highlight of a wonderful visit to San Antonio!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Brigid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fun, fun day in the Hill Country”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Highly recommend doing one of the tours with Cottonwood Wine Tours. Brandi & Matt are very knowledgeable about the entire region and the fine wines offered. It was my husbands first time on a wine adventure and he was not really looking forward to it - he had a BLAST! Highly, highly, highly recommend!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawnwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience Made For A Great Day!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were in San Antonio for a company reward trip, and we want to experience this part of texas, but not just as visting tourists. We took the Taste of Fredericksburg tour and Matt and Barndy made us feel right at home. Holy cow what a bang for your buck. We have taken other wine tours in other states and I can say without a doubt they do not compare. They both are knowledgable, friendly and prompt. This experience was definately a home run. If we are ever back in San Antonio again, we will be sure to do this again, and we most certainly will tell all our friends and family who are headed out this way who to call. Cottonwood Wine Tours far exceeded any expectation we had and It just made for a great day and Wonderful Experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green River, Wyoming
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun and flavor”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We took the Hye Noon tour. It was perfect! The whole tour was fun and full of great tastings. Matt and Brandy picked us up from our hotel promptly and we were off for a great adventure. They provided us all with a bag with snacks and water. The Garrison Brother Bourbon Distillery was great. it was a very cold day in Hye when we were there. The fire pit was burning strong and we made smores and had some wine when we were waiting for the tour to begin. It was so cold that we were told to take our own vehicles up to the distillery instead of the "hayless hay wagon". We were given a stem to stern tour of the operation and had tastings of the bourbon throughout the process. We were lucky and they were bottling while we were there (they only do it twice yearly). The owner signs every bottle. what a great way to start the tour, even if you don't like bourbon it was fun and interesting. We also went to 2 wineries and the general store. Holey cats we were given samples of nearly everything there. It was a ton of fun. We have been on several wine tours in several states and I must say this is the first company that completely covered the costs of all the tasting fees and everything. All we had to do was enjoy, and we did. We would gladly take another tour with Cottonwood Wine Tours.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WYOFinngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cottonwood Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Cottonwood Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing