We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As if the Wine Flights were not fabulous enough they brine the fries. For real.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copa Wine Bar

Copa Wine Bar
Ranked #849 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Copa Wine Bar is San Antonio, TX's favorite full-service wine bar with outstanding wines, meats, cheeses, and the best of casual Mediterranean food.
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“As if the Wine Flights were not fabulous enough they brine the fries. For real.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

If you can’t find a wine flight you want to try here then you don’t like wine or trying new things. The first time I went I was flabbergasted by the amount of wine flights offered. I felt like a kind in a candy store-but more excited and impressed with the selection. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The flights are amazing, the wine cocktails are amazing. The food is perfect. Highly recommend the Mediterranean Dip and Pomme Frites (French Fries). The happy hour is worth showing up for but prepare yourself…you are going to want more than one flight/glass. Great date night place! Perfect spot for a wine enthusiast or a beginner!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChampagneChels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, Owner at Copa Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
It was our pleasure! We love wine and want our passion to show through with what we do. The Mediterranean Dip and Pomme Frites were a great choice! Those are some customer favorites. Feel free to stop by for another happy hour if you're in the area. We'd love to have you.

Hope to see you soon,
Copa Wine Bar Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great local place, good for visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We visited Copa Wine Bar on a recent business trip to San Antonio. We found it by searching "wine bars san antonio" and what a great find it was! The service was excellent and our server was a guy who really had a passion for what they serve there and was more than willing to spend time talking to us to find out what we might like best. The food we ordered was excellent and unique. The wine list is incredible. It was a Friday evening and the place was packed with mostly locals. It is clearly a popular hangout and we could easily see why. The location is a bit odd in a strip mall, but once you're inside the atmosphere totally matches what they are doing with wine and food. We definitely recommend a visit to Copa Wine Bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 10traveltwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, Owner at Copa Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to check us out! We love wine, so creating the best possible selection was extremely important to us -- especially educating everyone about each option. It sounds like you both had a great time, and we can't wait to have you back!

'Til then,
Copa Wine Bar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Copa Wine Bar ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Easily our favorite place in San Antonio. The owners set a high standard for customer service and the waitstaff fulfills it. Wonderful selection of wines, the vast majority of which are available by the glass for very reasonable prices. The glass pours are also generous, a cpl ozs more than most any other place in town. Their food is also very yummy and very affordable. Lastly, each last thu of the month they hold a multi-course theme dinner w/ wine pairings for ~$40/person tip incl - a steal! Be sure to check out Copa - you'll be glad you did!

Helpful?
Thank MattSWine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katy G, Owner at Copa Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
So sorry for the delayed response -- we're just getting the hang of TripAdvisor! We wanted to say thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope you're still coming by for our special multi-course nights!

Cheers,
Copa Wine Bar Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This has got to be my favorite place in the Stone Oak area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have come in quite a few times since moving here. They have a really great happy hour that includes appetizers and 25% off glasses of wine. I have never had a bad experience here. The staff is very friendly and attentive and it has a great ambiance. Recently added to the menu is a Mediterranean dip- it might be the best thing I have ever had. I give this place 5 stars.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bourbon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy G, Owner at Copa Wine Bar, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
We're so happy to hear this! Over a year later, and we still have our Mediterranean dip. Hope to see you back again soon!

Cheers,
Copa Wine Bar Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copa Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Copa Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing