We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salt Grass Steakhouse

Salt Grass Steakhouse
Ranked #71 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This is on U.S. 281 north.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

No complaints. I mean every thing we ordered was great. The drinks, appetizers, salad and steak. No joke it was delicious. I wish there was one in South Carolina. I truely loved the food. The waitress was very friendly and entertaining.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nurseinpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    68
    31
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
99 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had supper here a couple nights ago and the service was fantastic. If you are going to try anything here I recommend the grilled chicken. They marinate the chicken for 24 hours before they grill it and since it is skinless it is a healthier alternative. I don’t think you will be disappointed eating here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bcangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wanted a good steak and wasn't disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was not leaving Texas without having a good steak dinner. After using Trip Advisor to find restaurants, we decided on Salt Grass. We were not disappointed. The steaks were just what I expected. The waitstaff did an excellent job of serving us. I would go there again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sapulpa, OK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Really liked the seasoning they used.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate there on a whim the other night. The steak itself wasn't the best quality, but we both did have smothered steaks which is a waste of the best cuts. But the flavors were delicious. I wish they had one in the Tulsa market.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lunch experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The steaks were delicious and cooked the way we asked!
Onion Rings also were great.
The salad edge was also good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greggartsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Grass Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Salt Grass Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing