We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great Prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pete's Tako House

Pete's Tako House
Ranked #94 of 4,589 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Amazing, after eating at much more expensive mexican resturants around town this was the best food of the trip. Even got to meet Pete.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Local Place by Providence High School off IH35”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were attending a tournament at Providence High School in San Antonio, needed breakfast at 6 am. and found Pete's Tako House right next to the school. If you are looking for something near the school, local, with fresh food and great staff this is the place. Owner and staff extremely welcoming, food was made fresh, great conversation with staff. Even at 6am there were locals coming in an out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Austininate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Hidden Treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Pete's Tako House is soooo good! The menu is massive & the servings are huge. My favorite item that we ordered was the Pete's Queso Bowl. I could have just ordered a bowl of that and munched instead of eating a meal. If you are visiting San Antonio please give this place a try, I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dtjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Authentic Tex Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

As a person of Spanish origin, I am very particular about the Mexican restaurants I eat it.

Pete's is a must visit. The food is typical tex mex fare, but the value you receive is outstanding. For $5.95, the weekend porkchop special will tide over any appetite.

The staff is friendly and there's a ton of parking in the rear. Give Pete's a try.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rortiziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
137 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Not far from the riverwalk by car. And it's not a dive! Just a nice little mexican restaurant. Staff was friendly and attentive. We had the huevos rancheros, just the right amount of spice. The breakfast tacos are large so don't over order.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pete's Tako House also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Tako House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing