We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best SA mall”

The Shops at La Cantera
Ranked #36 of 265 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best SA mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

New and up-to-date, modern and clean, La Cantera Mall is the place to shop in San Antonio. Now features a large Forever 21 store and an H&M coming soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danielle_jimenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    54
    4
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this Mall!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

By far one of the most beautiful outdoor Malls I have been to. So relaxing and clean. If you like shopping don't miss La Cantera!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cazza97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place is so clean and refreshing a great time shopping here. If you're tired of mall shopping this is the place for you. A ton of stores to choose from and restaurants too. I don't think we saw everything while we were there but we'll definitely be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank d221tj38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LaCantera”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful upscale shopping area with eateries most know and love. I would suggest definitely visiting in the late afternoon - evening and grabbing a bite to eat. The stores here rival that of any upscale shopping area in Dallas and the grounds are clean and picturesque. I would definitely suggest visiting this shopping center over North Star any day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Txorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great shopping!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Best mall ever!! Has all the best stores and its outside and beautifully kep up with great resturaunts!

Helpful?
Thank bluestar5666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Shops at La Cantera also viewed

 

Been to The Shops at La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing