We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Northeast
Ranked #233 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Very unsatisfied! upon entering the hotel on 8/10/13 it smells of terrible smoke, The receptionist gave us the wrong room and all was okay until we went back to change and she gave us a very rude attitude. Entering the room the hotel was falling apart! Holes in the walls, and locks not working, along with lightbulbs being out here and there. I understand that some hotels do not have much but this was ridiculous. We purchased two king size beds in different rooms and the fan that transfers air from one room to the other not only did not work but the cover fell on my wifes head! If that had been my daughter i would seriously be pressing charges. The far room was scorching hot tonight and unfortunately be staying another night.. wish us luck.. I have been to 5 star hotels to hotels such as this and have never had such a bad experience. Good luck to anyone who will be attending this hotel and may your visit be much more pleasant than mine.

Room Tip: double check your room that you get for it may be wrong and you could be paying for something much m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been to many 5 star resort hotels, but we felt as we were treated in a 6 star manner! Our stay was excellent in every way! Our accomidations was the 2 bedrooms! I commend the front desk staff and the housekeeping department! We stayed a week at Travel Lodge while visiting my Niece who is stationed at Fort Sam Houston and her family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Noralba Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
East Side
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T Center
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T C...
#250 of 358 in San Antonio
78 reviews
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#212 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#196 of 358 in San Antonio
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Northeast

Address: 3821 N Panam Expy, San Antonio, TX 78219 (Formerly SureStay Hotel by Best Western Downtown Northeast)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $53 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your adventures begin at our SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Near Fort Sam hotel. Located off I-35, our location makes it easy to reach attractions including the AT&T Center and the Alamo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort Sam Att Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Travel Lodge
San Antonio Travelodge
Travel Lodge San Antonio
Travelodge San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing