We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a great place for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Near Fort Sam
Ranked #225 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is a great place for the price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

First and foremost the customer service is superior and outstanding to any I've ever received.
There is a by the cup, free coffee machine in the lobby that was fresh and fabulous. The physical property is on the old side and the owner is in the process of renovating. It has new windows and carpet in most rooms; high efficiency toilets and they are working on replacing TVs, tubs, and appliances. A couple of issues with the tub and window in the first room and we were changed to a different room without hesitation and profuse apologies. The king size rooms are spacious and comfortable for two adults; with separate sleeping areas. This was perfect for myself and my son.

Room Tip: check your room before you bring your stuff in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaedra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    45
    39
    36
    27
See reviews for
81
18
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

To start id like to say the young lady at the front desk was sweet and very helpful she faxed my papers for me at 6 in the morning with no problem she smiled she was just really friendly and you don't find that often! The breakfast was light and yummy! The room I got was a king suite it was very clean and spacious even had a fresh smell, the pool was relaxing and quiet there weren't a lot of kids running around the halls where quiet it was relaxing I think I definitly found my regular place in san antonio.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess_garza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

We weren't always fans of the Travel Lodge Hotels however, our stay at this hotel was quite enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfortable, maid service was efficient, the breakfast was fresh and I had use of the internet anytime I needed. We were also able to park right outside our room which was a comfort also. I enjoy this hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2010

mold, mildew smell, roaches, and holes covered with carpet by the airconditioner, RM 245 twisted my ankle, train every 45 min. turned on the light switch and the microwave came on started right up, ask for wake up call never received one, paid over 80 wow wow wow never again

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hottdamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2008

Always difficult to find a good price in a great town as San Antonio so we decide to drive to Austin by the Highway I35.
Along the Hwy, lot of motels indicate their prices on great lighting signs and we decide to stop at the Howard Johnson at $42 ... but it was not the good price( about the double...) Just on the side Travelodge indicated $39 and, at the desk ,it was not too the good price and finally it was $65... not really happy of that, one more time but the surprise was when we entry in the room (N°160), it was a SUITE.... What a space, a saloon, the comfort, clean, coffee etc...
What a surprise, a good surprise and a good deal for the price.
Good breakfast and wifi.

  • Liked — the suite
  • Disliked — wrong price on the outside sign
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank brunoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcallen, TX
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2008

We arrived 45 minutes before the 3:00 p.m. check in and attempted to check in our room so we could rest from the 5 hour trip we had. We were informed that there would be a $10 charge for checking in early. This was a first for us, as we have stayed at many other hotels in San Antonio and arrived before the check in time and allowed to check in with no penalty. We decided to wait the 45 minutes and returned at 3:00 p.m. The clerk apologized and said that this hotel was independently owned and the owner charged $10 if you checked in early. Other than this the room was fine for the price. It was conveniently located near the ATT Center where we went to watch the SPURS play.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjxrayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keller
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2008

My husband and I booked the travelodge ATT Center through orbit., when we arrived the pictures of the hotel were actually pictures of the neighboring hotels pool and outside of hotel. The hotel was suppose to have a pool but did not. We asked for a manager and were told we could use the pool at the hotel next doors. When we got swimsuits on and went to the pool we were told by that hotel manager to leave and that the manager of the travelogde tries to send his customers to use their pool often. Having booked and paying for our room through orbit we called them and were told the problem would be taken care of and they could not refund our money unless the manager agreed so we had no where else to take our children so we stayed. When we returned later that evening after going to some nearby attractions , I went to shower and discovered a hole in the fiberglass tubs that was covered by a patch, the floor of the tub was creeking so we had the owner come and look and he agreed to switch our room to a suite. The room overall looked ok But the next morning our daughter woke up with several bug bites on her arms , As we thought this might be mosquito bite we continued with the days activites, returning to the room at about 10pm for showers and rest. Our daughter woke us up complaining of itching so we turned on lignts and removed bed sheets to find several bed bugs crawling on mattress, headboard and you could shake these bugs out of the pillow case. My husband went and got the owner of the hotel to come into the room, even after seeing all the bugs his only reactions was he would call a exterminater the following monday. We demanded a refund and drove home 'six hour trip at midnight" .
The owner of the hotel only wanted to refund one night but said he would refund 2 after I threated to get him for internet fraud. The worst hotel I have ever stayed in and still have not had refund credited back to account.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — bugs in the bed
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Budget Lodge Fort Sam
#258 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#165 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
Studio 6 San Antonio - East
#261 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
East Side
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
#242 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Near Fort Sam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Near Fort Sam

Property: Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Near Fort Sam
Address: 3821 N Panam Expy # IH-35N, IH-35 North, San Antonio, TX 78219-2202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Near Fort Sam 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're onveniently located - just minutes away from Downtown (Alamo, Riverwalk, etc.). Also, we're close to Fort Sam Houston, Brook Army Medical Center (BAMC). Offering our guests with spacious suites that feature microwaves, iron & ironing board, refrigerators and in-room coffee-makers. Other features include: outdoor pool, hot tub, free wireless internet, free continental breakfast, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites San Antonio Near Fort Sam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort Sam Att Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Travelodge
San Antonio Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge San Antonio
Travelodge San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing