We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Families with Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #67 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2009

This was a great hotel for our family to stay while we went to Sea World. The breakfast was great, the room was clean, and the location was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kholiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2009

Driving into the hotel you know you are going to have a nice stay. It is beautiful on the outside, lots of nice greenery which makes you forget you are right off the freeway but instead at a forest lodge. The staff was very friendly , they have FREE hot breakfast, free light dinner buffet (hot dogs/chili dogs, baked potatoes, nachos, soda, chips, etc..) , nice indoor pool/hot tub, gym, laundry room, beautiful lounge area and quite rooms. The price was just right for the area. And with them providing breakfast AND dinner we saved about 100 bucks a day. If you are a drinker they also serve afternoon drinks.

The hotel is about 20 minutes from Sea World (despite the travel sites saying 5 minutes) , 20 minutes from the Riverwalk/Alamo, 10 minutes from Fiesta, TX , 15 minutes from the Zoo and about 3 minutes from the LDS Temple. Good place to stay if you plan on hitting everything in San Antonio as it is in the middle.

The only downside is they did not have many cribs so be sure to take a place for your baby to sleep or let them know far in advance you need one. And the bathrooms are very small (but nice).

Our price 109.00 Friday - 136.00 for Saturday. The very clean Rooms have iron/board, fridge, microwave, TV w/ HBO, coffee maker/coffee & blow dryer and very good wireless/wired internet service.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennared77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

Stayed here 1 night before going to Six Flags - got a good rate (SAV)! Drurys is excellet. very welcoming, clean and the buffet served at 1730 thru 190 hours was excellent. Pizzas/salad/baked potatoes/taco chips and salsa with 3 drinks per person - cocktails/beer/wine and unlimited popcorn and sodas from 1500 thru 2100.
breakfast buffet also very adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank diost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2008

This hotel is really great. When we got there we had asked for a rollaway and did not get one but it was all ok because the suite we stayed in was spacious enough for our 5 person family to sleep comfortably. The breakfast was great that had almost everything to choose from. We were able to get free sodas and popcorn throughout the day and evening (very good when you have 3 boys that are always hungry). Also in the evening they served a rather larger snack than I expected: Nachos, chicken strips, pizza, hot dogs, egg rolls, french fries, plus much more. It is fairly close to Sea World and Fiesta Texas but a little bit far from downtown. My children enjoyed the pool very much. The advice I can give is to ask for extra towels at the front desk before you go to the pool. Makes life much easier. This is a really great hotel and I recommend anyone with a large family to stay in the suite to give you plenty of space to spread out (plus an extra TV). The awesome breakfast, comfortable room, pool, snacks, free sodas, and many other extras make this a hotel that our family will continue to stay at in the years to come.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ToneandLiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

My company booked this hotel and I was very happy with the room. The hot/cold breakfast buffet is awesome, lots of choices. Nicely decorated and updated. Walls are a little thin.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank janders36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

I needed a hotel convenient to Stone Oak. This one
worked out fine. Their internet access was flaky, and
the night table had bugs in it -- but although these sound
like complaints, they weren't a big deal. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AmumKabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2007

I would not tell anyone to stay here because:
* I saw no security guard present at anytime.
* Saw no security cameras in the pool area.
* Pool and hot tub waters were very cold when I went in.
* Saw windows wide opened in the pool area where a non
guest could get into the hotel at night.
* Breakfast and snacks was poor.
* Ask staff to put ice in the ice machine and it told several
mintues and only added a little ice and machine was always
out of ice the whole stay.
* Noticied the hotel catered to the large group staying there
and they took over the hotel and were very loud.
* Room was not very clean: dirty sheets and pillows with
cereal on them. Chair in the room following apart.

You can get more including: security somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank snugglesiniowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#177 of 357 in San Antonio
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak

Address: 801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak is in a suburb north of San Antonio. Visitors enjoy Hill Country winery tours and upscale shopping at nearby La Cantera. The San Antonio International Airport is near our hotel, which is located on the Loop 1604. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio North
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing