We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY CLEAN, FREE FOOD AND DRINKS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #77 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
kferrell1
Level Contributor
190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“VERY CLEAN, FREE FOOD AND DRINKS”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

HOTEL was a bit hard to find, but only because there are several in the area. We drove to the wrong one, but was given directions to the right one.

Easy check in. Check their website for 20% off discount codes. All rooms are inside! Hotel has a pool and 1 hot tub (that was crowded on Saturday night).

Rooms were very clean. My only dislike was that the toliets were angled very odd, which meant that when you opened the door to the bathroom, you had to step in and walk around the toilet to be able to close the door. If someone one opened the door to the bathroom on you, they would whack your knee with the door.

Breakfast was sausage, eggs, potatoes, waffles, yogurt, bananas and apples, assorted breads and oatmeal. Popcorn and free sodas served around 3 and dinner at 530 was hot dogs, mac and cheese, chips and salad. 2 free mixed drinks per night as well!

Washer was $1.50 per load. Dryer $1.25 and soap (Fab powder brand) was $1.00. No change machine in laundry but front desk had change.

Pets can stay for an additional $10/night.

Room Tip: We stayed on 5th floor. Never heard laundry or elevator. Did hear shower running next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kferrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    85
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
154
37
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
durant ok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on business and it was extremly clean an comfortable. The price is reasonable when you consider how clean and nice everything is. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family, friends or fellow business travlers.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the elavator to save a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesballard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here for two nights during spring break so our rates were higher. Beds were very comfortable, 2 kinds of pillow, one high, one low. Very clean and well kept.
We enjoyed the free hot breakfast daily from 6:00 - 9:30 a.m. weekdays from 5:30 to 7:00 hot food, including chicken strips, macaroni & cheese, hot dogs, baked potatoes, broccoli cheddar soup and more! Plus, beer, wine, mixed drinks and soft drinks, each night you get 3 free drinks from the bar! Freshly popped popcorn and soft drinks daily from 3-10 p.m. My two teenagers loved all the food and drinks. We also enjoyed the indoor pool and Jacuzzi. It was kind of crazy with families due to spring break but they managed to keep the food refilled except for pool towels. The rooms were quiet, we didn't hear people turning on showers or slamming doors.

Room Tip: we stay on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gggg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great value, bed was super comfortable. We stayed for 6 nights while in San Antonio. Loved the hot tub, pool was slightly chilly, room was nice and clean, Miss Linda in the morning at breakfast was so cheerful and helpful. The breakfast and kickstart dinner are great! Could use a little more variety but great warm selections!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for the best rate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfmonroe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My husband stayed here on business two weeks ago. It is a nice hotel - clean, comfortable rooms. However, he unfortunately left an item in the room upon his departure. He called the hotel within 12 hours of departure and they had located the item and would send it to him, provided he gave them his credit card number for shipping. Sounds good, right? Well...here we are two weeks later and after multiple calls, giving them credit card information twice, and giving them an email address to receive the tracking number, the item still has not arrived. This was his first time to stay at this Drury and most likely his last. Disappointing guest service.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lilredraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the service at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable; however, I would like to apologize for the obvious inconvenience you experienced in having your item returned to you. Generally, all lost & found items are recorded, tagged, and held for at least 90 days awaiting return to their owner. We sincerely regret any disappointment that you may have had with this process. In the event that you have not received your item, I am available to you personally. Please contact me at your convenience. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your confidence in our ability to deliver an outstanding guest experience.

Warmest Regards,
Bryan L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Wow! This place was much better than I expected. One of the best of the Drury chain! Internet rates definitely give you the best deal. My trip was $66/night for 2 queens! Parking is free, and the lot is very well lit. The location is very difficult to find using the GPS... so it's best to use a paper map to get here.

Beds were comfortable and (seemed) fairly new. You are given more than enough pillows.

Breakfast was average, but not bad. Stayed here for 2 nights and variety did not change (eggs were always scrambled, meat was always sausage). The biggest disappointment was that the waffle maker was not in the shape of Texas as advertised! Missed the afternoon snacks and drinks as we did not stop by the hotel at those times, so no comments to be made on that.

Lots of restaurants and fast foods of all cuisines nearby. Walmart and other big name stores are close enough as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TORONT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My team and I stayed at this hotel and received great hospitality from Crystal Cantu and her staff. Mrs. Cantu went far and beyond to make sure that all of our parents and players were comfortable. This property was very clean and exactly what our teams look for when we travel out of town to compete. Thank you very much to Mrs. Cantu and staff, we appreciate you all.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#136 of 354 in San Antonio
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#19 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak is in a suburb north of San Antonio. Visitors enjoy Hill Country winery tours and upscale shopping at nearby La Cantera. The San Antonio International Airport is near our hotel, which is located on the Loop 1604. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio North
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing