We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like a high end hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #74 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Feels like a high end hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is fantastically priced, and close to the airport (although we couldn't hear any planes!). It's clean and smart with comfy beds and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this to anybody.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mightyquin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    85
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
154
37
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is the second Drury Inn in San Antonio I have stayed in. The lobby was inviting and a great place to meet family. Large comfy chairs and sofa made for a great place to wait for the rest of the party to come down. The Kick back hour in the evening provided a relaxing way to end the day. Enough food to snack on while deciding on where to eat dinner.. The room was immaculate and the bathroom very clean. It was large enough to relax and read in the evening with a recliner. The wall dispenser for soap and shampoo is not my favorite but the soap and shampoo were above average. The bed was comfortable and a nice selection of pillows. There was no corridor noise or noise from the neighbors. The front desk was very efficient and we checked in very quickly. No problem getting 2 room close together. Breakfast was nice but the selection seamed smaller than I remembered and did not change for 3 days. This location is convenient to many places, Six Flags, Schlitterbahn, River Walk, the Zoo, Natural Bridge Caverns and many other attractions. The pool and jazucci were very nice and open until 10PM. WE had a wonderful stay and will be staying there again, next time in San Antonio.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattie1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

My first time at a Drury Inn. This was a newer property and it was immaculate. Room was large with all the amenities. Huge shower with separate tub. The whole bathroom was large. Bed was very comfortable as we're the pillows. Free breakfast and happy hour were average, but good variety and plenty of it. Pop corn and sodas available all afternoon.
The most outstanding feature was the staff. Everyone, maids, maintenance and front desk were more than friendly. For the price it was a 10. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tico_traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were there for 2 nights. The room was very clean and nice. The breakfast and nightly snacks were great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff were excellent in providing information and maps for us to locate places we wanted to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro, arkansas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days on a business trip. The rooms were comfortable and staff was quite friendly and courteous. The included breakfast seemed pretty good(standard motel breakfast) though I did not get to eat it. I liked having evening cocktails.I got a great rate. It helped to have a GPS to find this place for the first time as driving in this part of San Antonio was a bit confusing at first. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Good rate on website if you can prepay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here and my two boys loved it. The kickback has all the goodies kids love and me and hubby enjoyed free margaritas as well. Small pool but still a nice place to cool off. Need to update washers and driers. Not efficient. Took almost hour for clothes to dry. Beds comfey but bring your own pillow if you can. Cheep poly-fill. Very clean room and staff super friendly and helpful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

It took me a while to find this hotel based on the website's "directions" from the airport to the hotel. I have never been to San Antonio, so I was clueless what the loop was and then to find 801 North Loop 1604 was difficult. To avoid this confusion, I recommend you do a mapquest search before you come here or use the GPS on your phone. (My phone battery had died, so I couldn't do that.)

All that being said, the hotel itself is great. There is a Happy Hour from 5:30-7 every day with free drinks and chips, hotdogs, baked potatoes, nachos, popcorn, etc. the breakfast in the morning is a hot breakfast....sausage, eggs, biscuits/gravy, waffles, etc., and it's free.

The room was nice and good sized Staff was very nice.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank K8Mac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#150 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak is in a suburb north of San Antonio. Visitors enjoy Hill Country winery tours and upscale shopping at nearby La Cantera. The San Antonio International Airport is near our hotel, which is located on the Loop 1604. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio North
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing