We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #53 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Arona, Italia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was my first time staying at a Drury and I enjoy it. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast and kickback with free hot food and cold beverages are very good. The staff is friendly and there is free pop-corn and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fanky_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    73
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
136
34
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I use Drurys quite often and have always appreciated their spacious accommodations. We decided to use some of our points for a quick trip to San Antonio. The room--in comparison with other Drurys we have stayed in-- was tiny!!! I have never stayed in a Drury where we did not have a separate living area. This room was a standard hotel size room. On the upside, we did eat the breakfast and it was delicious with plenty of variety. The pool area was one of the nicer I have seen at Drurys and the staff was friendly, efficient and accommodating.

Room Tip: The elevators were a bit slow so it might be a good idea to get a room on a lower floor. The entire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speek201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Drury offers a few things you don't see very often: free food and snacks every day around 5:30pm, free soda's and 3 alcoholic beverages per person per day. Kind of a all inclusive concept. Combine this with a competitive room rate, clean, spacy rooms and a very nice staff, and there is not a lot to complain about. The only thing is that it would be nice to have some more healthy options for the kick back/breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank EmenemNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

After reading many reviews about several hotels we decided to go to the Drury... It was a great decision.
Very friendly employees, good quality for your money, breakfast was ok, but most important you could see the manager helping and sayin hello to everybody.
Great place, and definitly will come back

Room Tip: we had a double queen and it was perfect for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARCOSSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

So THIS is what "an outstanding hotel at a great value" means...this one has set the bar and we have stayed at many,many hotels for business, sports and leisure in the last five years +. No skimping on room size, very clean, comfy beds/linens,great staff, loved the pool, and the eating/ service area is especially nice. But the thing that sets this hotel apart is details! The free fountain drinks, the popcorn and the complimentary snacks in the evening were more than generous (chicken nuggets, nachos, salad, hot dogs, fruit, veggies). The ONLY thing I kind of had issue with was room service was knocking on our door at 8:00 to clean our room on the day we were checking out. Fortunately we were up and ready to go but otherwise, I wouldn't have been a happy camper. Looking forward to our next stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmxm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The kids loved the free breakfast. The rooms were clean. The fridge came in handy....we stopped at a Heb to fill it up with sandwiches and snacks. My husband liked the free alcoholic beverages. Big deck in front of hotel to enjoy your drinks. The lobby was nice. Free snacks and soda in lobby from 5-7. The beds were comfortable. The location is great...nicer area ( safe ), lots of retail and restaurants up the road.The pool was cleanp, plenty of towels for swimmers. The hotel is in the middle of a medical center. We also liked the movie theatre. We were there late. Security guard in the theatre for late movie goers.(Northwoods theatre) Academy and Walmart up the road also.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandynFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

After reading a lot of reviews & before making are decision to stay at this hotel we found that this was are best choice. We stayed 5 night witch was fantastic. The staff was very nice rooms was very clean the beds was comfy, the pillows were not so great but we bring are own anyways that was not an issue for us. The hotel offers a safe deposit box for there customers and we took advantage of this. They do not change bedding but every 4 days only if you ask them to do so,we had no problem with this. Hotel offers free breakfest from I think 6 am to 9:30 am it was a very good breakfest. They also offer free drinks all day and popcorn as well. Kick back witch starts at 5:30pm to 7:00pm it was also free to eat and drink. They offer adult beverages as well its also free. They also have washer and dryer that any one can use. Witch we used the dryer did not get hot enough.

Pros: free food & drinks, safe deposit box, clean rooms & awesome staff

Con: dryer is a money pit we had to dry are close 3 times

Room Tip: ask for a high floor less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkf1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 801 N Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#30 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak is in a suburb north of San Antonio. Visitors enjoy Hill Country winery tours and upscale shopping at nearby La Cantera. The San Antonio International Airport is near our hotel, which is located on the Loop 1604. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio North
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing