We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Kids Overnight Sleepover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North
Ranked #34 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Kids Overnight Sleepover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We pick this local hotel for my 10yr old birthday sleepover for several reasons...one because they have an indoor pool, two they have a free reception or happy hour (3 adult beverages) between 5:30 & 7 serving hot dogs, nachos, and popcorn, three because the have large two room suites and last but not least they serve a full hot breakfast consisting of waffles, biscuits, eggs, hash browns and sausage. That's an awful lot for their reasonable rates. We've paid a lot more at other hotels and didn't have any of these perks for free. The staff was very considerate by upgrading one of the rooms so that we could be near and monitor the kids. The rooms and public areas were clean and welcoming. I look forward to recommending this hotel to our out of town guest.

Room Tip: Suites are always better and offer more space for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TCAMPBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    73
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
134
33
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Brooke at the front desk was extremely nice and always willing to help. The breakfast and night reception was good. The entire staff is eager to please. Pool area was nice, exercise area was limited on equipment. The only downfall was the bed was very SOFT. Free internet worked good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richdeblove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was somewhat disappointed with my stay at the Drury this weekend after all the glowing reviews. We were given the room directly above the front entry. It was loud until at least midnight the first night of our stay. Maybe it's me because I was given the same lousy location at another chain when I visited San Antonio last year. The carpet in the room was worn looking. The shower was fabulous, hot and high pressure, and the only real treat of the stay. Luckily I brought my own bar soap because the only soap provided was bath gel. The bath gel, shampoo, and conditioner were provided in containers attached to the shower wall. The bed was comfortable. The wi-fi worked well which is unusual. We were in town for a wedding and were not able to participate in the free food and drinks each evening either night of a two night stay. Maybe I would have felt like it was a better value if I had been able to have free food and drinks.

Room Tip: Room 203 is directly above the main entrance. You can hear the highway noise and the noise of people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChick50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here in October with my wife for a long weekend. We actually ended up here by mistake as my wife thought she was making a reservation at the neighboring Drury Plaza. We were disappointed initially, but fund the place very nice, clean, quiet and overall a very good value for the area. The breakfast was good, I'll stay here again. Mostly the standard motel lobby fare, but well prepared and presented.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlarue111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Drury Inn & Suites is the place we always stay any more. Top of the line clean. Supper is served! Never have to get back out on the road to find a place to eat. Breakfast is so much more than a bowl of cereal. Nice and warm eats. And ALL staff is so friendly......We find this to be true at every Drury. Did not have time for a swim, but this pool is all enclosed, not a half out/half in like some. Looked really nice. First time we had a lap top with us. So easy to connect and use. It is unsecure though. Family member traveled with us and in a different room. We had requested close rooms and they put us next to each other. Grateful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here fro two nights when I took my parents to San Antonio. We were greeted right away by a friendly employee at the front counter. The rooms were nice, just like every Drury I've stayed in. No issues with the two beds in the room or with the room itself.

The hot breakfast provided every morning was delicious. The chef kept the food coming and full. Even at 915 am, there was plenty of hot food still available.

The food and popcorn provided at 5:30 was nice. Popcorn, meatballs, and other appetizers were provided. You could really make a meal out of it.

Would I stay here again, yes. Just be warned that during my stat in October there was still a lot of construction going on on 1604 and 281, so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizzleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was a great value, we stayed for the weekend, and booked a suite for $5 more a night than a standard room. We did not make it to the cocktail hours in the evening, but I wish we could have. The hotel is not the newest or fanciest, but it is very clean, the service was great. Their motto is "the extras aren't extra" (or something along those lines) and I was really impressed that was true. They even let our dog stay in the room with no deposit and no fees!

Will definitely stay again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North
Address: 801 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#39 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Located in the quiet, beautiful suburbs of San Antonio, you’re just a short drive away from all of San Antonio’s biggest attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio North
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing