We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveler rating
1,390
200
54
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,390
200
54
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostrabath butlerthe river walkrooftop cafeturn down servicesteam roombrick walljetted tubfour seasonsroom servicehotel restaurantbottled waterwonderful hotela river view roomla mansionluxury hotelthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

The hospitality at Mokara rivals that of the Four Season’s. The spa is terrific, and the wet area is very clean. Wish they had eucalyptus aroma in the wet steam room though. This is a small and romantic boutique hotel perfect for special occasions or as a weekend de stressors

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank FelixDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMDR-M, Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear FelixDenton:

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to serve you and are delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

The Mokara is the perfect getaway to relax, relieve stress and enjoy time with your partner. Everyone is so kind and welcoming. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. A little smaller than they appear in the photos, but plenty of room! The rooftop pool and hot tub are just perfect! Guest services provides everything you need from pillows, bath salts, popsicles by the pool, drinks at the hot tub, bottled water, towels and refreshments everywhere. The Spa is just heavenly and all accommodations are above expectations!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank georgiam370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMDR-M, Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Dear georgiam370:

Thank you for your feedback and positive review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in providing great customer service and making our guests feel welcome and at home! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We’ve been to San Antonio many times but have not stayed on the Riverwalk in a number of years. We decided to revisit the downtown area and chose the Mokara based on location and other reviews. We were not disappointed! We used their online check in and upon arrival were greeted by name at the door. Our room was well appointed, spacious and immaculately clean. It was also very quiet. We found that we were located on an active area of the Riverwalk that was busy but not crazy and we were able to walk to both shopping and to the Pearl District. We enjoyed eating outside at the hotel restaurant, the Ostra, for dinner one evening as well as for breakfast. We didn’t use the Spa services but the rooftop pool and pool area were lovely and well maintained. I am sorry not to be able to name anyone who offered excellent service but that’s because we enjoyed excellent service during our entire visit.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Tex-travler1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla p, Front Office Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear Tex-travler1475,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you had an great experience and will definitely share with our associates. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Priscilla P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic property on San Antonio's Riverwalk. We were immediately greeted by friendly and courteous bellmen/valet. Check-in went well. Booked at a very low rate from a 3rd party travel site & they were able to accommodate room upgrade to riverfront with balcony for a reasonable upcharge. Room was clean and spacious, bathroom was beautiful with robes, mini fridge very well stocked, and the Nespresso machine was above and beyond traditional American in-room coffee. Pool/jacuzzi were small but we were alone for a beautiful rooftop sunset swim. Called for bath butler while at pool and the housekeeping staff had straightened room, dimmed the lighting, set the mood with relaxation music, and prepped bath with salts. Bed was phenomenal. Total comfort. Ordered room service for breakfast. My wife was able to have gluten-free waffles, which was a treat. Food was good. Basically hit repeat for day 2 after we walked around the city. Spent a few hours at the pool. Waiter came around only a couple of times. Nice selection of beer and cocktails, but the pool deck needed serious attention. Lots of trash blowing around and wet towels everywhere. Check-out was easy and we were escorted to car under an umbrella during a downpour. Outside of the attention and cleanliness of pool area, it was 5 stars all the way. Well done, Hotel Mokara!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mkm47062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
priscilla p, Front Office Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear mkm47062,

We thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. It is a delight to hear you enjoyed the many amenities Mokara has to offer. Our staff strive to provide the upmost customer service and will utilize your feedback to enhance our service. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

The Mokara is a lovely small hotel along the Riverwalk in San Antonio. The quality of service is exceptional. The rooms are well appointed and spotless. The Mokara's location is excellent. It's restaurant, the Ostra, is a very nice restaurant for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The Mokara Spa is superbly pleasurable. The staff is friendly and makes every effort to be helpful from the moment of your arrival until your departure. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 513elisabetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LMDR-M, Manager at Mokara Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear 513elisabetha:

Thank you for your feedback and positive review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in providing great customer service and making our guests feel welcome and at home! We look forward to your return!

Priscilla P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews